We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“steaks on the grill by the pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Grand Rapids West
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grandville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2011

We grilled steaks on the outdoor grill, and lounged by poolside. The staff provided utensils, the grocery store down the street had great steaks, and we enjoyed a beautiful summer evening. The hotel staff here are first-rate, and extremely helpful. Our room had a beautiful kitchen, equipped with utensils and dishware. The complimentary buffet is outstanding. It's nice to visit with other travelers. We rode the sand dunes, visited Michigan's Adventure amusement park, and spent a day at Holland State Park beach, which were all an easy drive from the hotel. Complimentary pizza was served in the evening. The rooms look newly furnished. Our stay was wonderful

Room Tip: Our room on the top floor at the end of the hallway was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2011

I have stayed at the Residence several times and keep returning because the staff is genuinely interested in being of assistance whether it is a special request or recommendations for dining. The other two features that keeps me coming back are the cleanliness of the rooms and the great beds! I actually sleep better at the hotel than I do at home. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohiowolverine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnGRR, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2011

Dear Ohiowolverine,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Service and pleasing our guests is our number one goal, I am so glad that came across to you! We look forward to serving you again when you return to the Grand Rapids area.

Kind Regards,

Tricia Tekreurst
Director of Sales
tterkeurst@fhginc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Residence Inn, Grandville. We had a queen studio - exactly like the one pictured on the website (with a fireplace in the corner).
Room: The studio was incredibly spacious and with great amenities. A kitchen area with plates, glasses, utensils, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker/coffee, stove top and dishwasher. Plenty of spots to sit - a very comfortable couch, chair and dining table with two chairs. The bathroom was also spacious.
Hotel: We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a great way to start the day - eggs, sausage, french toast, waffles and all of the usual cold breakfast items. The eating area was clean and comfortable. There is an outdoor pool and barbecue area (not in use at this time of year).
Location: There is a Meijer close by (groceries, etc) and a large shopping mall with lots of chain restaurants to chose from. The drive to more interesting neighborhoods with unique shops and restaurants (Fulton St, Wealthy St, Eastown, Downtown) is short and very accessible. The hotel itself was very quiet.
Bottom line: We would recommend this hotel and would stay again if in Grand Rapids. The price was a bargain (booked on marriott.com) and we got much more than expected.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnGRR, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

Thank you for thoroughly reviewing our Residence Inn. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back to our hotel any time you are in Grand Rapids. Please let us know next time you are in the area and we would love to personally thank you.

Kind Regards,

Tricia Terkeurst
Director of Sales
Residence Inn Grand Rapids West
tterkeurst@fhginc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

As two couples who enjoy travelling together, we appreciate the convenience and cost savings of the 2-bedroom suites offered by Residence Inn.

Our stay at this location was especially nice because the physical building appeared to have been very recently updated. The kitchen was furnished with lovely stainless steel appliances including a stove, oven, large refrigerator, and dishwasher; microwave and coffee maker. The dining table seated 4 comfortably and the living room was cozy with a gas fireplace. Both bedrooms had doors that closed from the living space, and each had private, full bathrooms.

We also enjoyed the nice breakfast offered near the lobby area, and there was something to satisfy each of our varied diets.

The service desk staff was friendly and helpful, too.

Our one complaint was that the mattress in one of the rooms was not comfortable; it was worn and had a dip in the center.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnGRR, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Thank you for your review of our Residence Inn! I am so happy that you and those you traveled with enjoyed your stay. Yes, our hotel was recently renovated, I am glad you noticed.

I will contact you regarding the mattress so we can get the problem fixed at our hotel, I appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of the mattress.

Kind Regards,

Tricia Terkeurst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Doing a trip around Lake Michigan and found the Residence Inn in the Grand Rapids area. Nice, clean, quiet hotel in a convenient location. Took advantage of the full kitchen and fridge.

Room Tip: Took the top floor for a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doug_Doodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnGRR, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2011

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with our Residence Inn. I invite you to come back any time to visit us again.

Yours in Hospitality,

Tricia Terkeurst
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This hotel is directly across the street from Rivertown Crossing Mall. I like Residence Inns because of the extra space in the rooms and the kitchen, which I didn't really use on this trip. This hotel has a comfortable lobby and an outdoor seating and BBQ area. The pool was nice, although there initially were no pool towels so I had to wait a while for fresh ones to be brought out.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank srnflamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnGRR, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2011

Thank you for your review of our Residence Inn Grand Rapids West! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know about your experience. We welcome you to come back to the hotel any time. Next time you may want to book our shopping package with comes with a gift card to be used at the mall and a free appitizer and dessert at On the Boarder!

Kind Regards,

Tricia Terkeurst
Director of Sales
tterkeurst@fhginc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Were there for 4 nights, over the July 4th long weekend.
Had a great time. from the Morning breakfast, which was always a variety thru to the evening light dinner, more than a light dinner, was great.
Enjoyed the pool and jaccuzi.
Rooms were cleaned daily and staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msatvedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grandville
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 4 in Grandville
114 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South
1.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 4 in Grandville
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South
10.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Grand Rapids West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Grand Rapids West

Address: 3451 Rivertown Point Ct SW, Grandville, MI 49418-3077
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Grandville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grandville
Price Range: £124 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Grand Rapids West 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Grand Rapids West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Grand Rapids West Hotel Grandville
Residence Inn Grandville
Grandville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing