We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A simply excellent experience from a gracious and thoughtful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Grand Rapids West
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grandville
Certificate of Excellence
Pellston, Michigan
1 review
“A simply excellent experience from a gracious and thoughtful staff.”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We stayed on 12/4 in room 324 and our room could not be more spacious and comforting. Perfectly cleaned. Great flatscreen tv. HUGE kitchen. An awesome complementary breakfast with free newspapers.Walking distance to several restaurants (Red Lobster...Carabbas...ect)
We will definitely be making this "our" hotel when in GR.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrittBeaumont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResInnGRWest, Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you so much for the great comments! We are very lucky to be in such a great location with great restaurants and shopping areas so close by. We thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    47
    14
    8
    4
See reviews for
62
24
9
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mesquite, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Nice clean property with an average work out room, containing a treadmill, elliptical, and free weights with a bench. The room has a kitchen, living room, and dining room with all of the appliances needed to make my own meals. Hey! I am travelling, so I really did not need all of the extra room. I did, however, like the work out room, and the patio with fire pit, and swimmimg pool area -(it was too cold to swim.) Complimentary breakfast each morning was nice also! Staff is cordial, and room was always clean when I returned from the day.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms around the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResInnGRWest, Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you so much for putting in a review for our hotel! Our rooms are very spacious compared to other hotel rooms, giving them a very "homey" feel. We're glad you enjoyed the fitness room and patio fireplace as well! We hope to see you again next time you're in the area. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southfield, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Great Hotel, We had a beautiful 2 bedroom suite with a full kitchen. I plan to use The Residence Inn for all my travels. The staff was so professional. This is based on my personal experience only.
We had a large group visiting our spiritual friends at the local Kingdom Hall of Jehovah's Witnesses, we do plan another in the very near future

Room Tip: Go online and take a look, try the rear side it is less outside traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResInnGRWest, Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for the great review of our hotel, it is very much appreciated! We really enjoyed having your group here and hope to see you again soon! Feel free to contact us for any of your accomodation needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I booked my reservation August 1 for an October 4-5 stay. I changed my reservation on Oct 2 to check in and stay just the night of Oct 5, which they were very helpful. However, due to an overstay of Electrical workers, they were overbooked and I got bumped to a Hampton Inn about 8 miles away in Wyoming, Mi. I didn't get the kitchen amenities I wanted, it was further away than where I was visiting and not with the group I was with so we spent an extra hour driving around over the two day visit. Residence Inn compensated the stay, which was helpful, but surprised I wasn't contacted in advance. However, the Hampton Inn was beautiful and very nice.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lmadison101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResInnGRWest, Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to put in a review for the Residence Inn Grand Rapids-West! We're very sorry we were oversold at the hotel and could not honor your reservation for the night. It is definitely an unexpected disappointment, on top of having to drive a little further from your event. We're very glad that you enjoyed the Hampton Inn and what they had to offer! Thank you again for your understanding and your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Huron, MI
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

So mad .... Had reservations and someone extended their stay and bumped me. So upset! Can't believe a business is run so poorly. Will never use them again. Manager. Just didn't care about us!!! Poor customer service. Reservation process is worthless

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Frankbrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResInnGRWest, Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for providing us with a review of your experience with the hotel. We are truly sorry we were unable to accomadate you here at our property. We hope you were still able to enjoy your experience with the hotel accomdations we set up for you. If there is anything more we can do to compensate for the inconvenience please contact us at the hotels main number. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southfield, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Nice location. Very clean! Staff cheerful.Very quiet. Great place to stay to visit downtown Grand Rapids for Art Prize. Mall in very convenient from the Residence Inn. Lots a good food near for dining out.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galfrommotownusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResInnGRWest, Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for giving us such a great review! We could not ask to be in a better location with the shopping, food, and local attractions so close by. Next time you're in the area we would be glad to have you stay at our location again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Staff pleasant but too many pets in this hotel...big dogs (some guests had 2 & 3 very large dogs), ferrets too (many of them), you name it, quite unbelievable! 2 months prior made my reservation, asked for first floor, was told yes.... got there and had 3rd floor. Room was clean but bed mattress very poor. Our suite had a queen bed and room very small, could hardly get around the bed. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResInnGRWest, Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for providing us with this feedback. We always try to accomodate floor requests and I apologize that yours was not honored. We will be sure to train the front desk further on documenting requests and ensuring they are completed. We will also document the mattress issue and be sure that any problems are resolved immediately. Thank you again for your review, we really appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grandville
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 4 in Grandville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grandvillage Inn
Grandvillage Inn
#4 of 4 in Grandville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
7.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids Downtown
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Grand Rapids West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Grand Rapids West

Property: Residence Inn Grand Rapids West
Address: 3451 Rivertown Point Ct SW, Grandville, MI 49418-3077
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Grandville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grandville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Grand Rapids West 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Grand Rapids West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Grand Rapids West Hotel Grandville
Residence Inn Grandville
Grandville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing