We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Logan's Roadhouse

Logan's Roadhouse
Ranked #59 of 85 Restaurants in Grandville
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hudsonville, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Fair price. Good food. Great beer.

100 character minimum. 100 character minimum 100 character minimum

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 915Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    19
    8
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jenison, Michigan
Level Contributor
86 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Out for the Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I got the Teriyaki Chicken with a salad and vegetable skewer. My hubby got the same thing. Very yummy

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Our server was friendly, prompt, and efficient. We got refills before asking and our orders were all correct. The food came within the expected time and tasted great (though 1 kid reported cinnamon apples were nasty). The main reason for 4 stars instead of 5 was that we were a group of 6 that was seated in a booth with 2 of those being larger than average men. The booth would have fit 4 of us fine, but 6 was too much...we should have been given a table. The only thing that saved us was that we had 2 small kids in the group. But, we still felt a bit squished.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CrazyMom2Three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good value, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Our dinner was very good and a great value for the price! Service was excellent. We would definitely visit again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sleeping_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroy
Level Contributor
121 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great Food, Great Price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

While visiting our son & his family for a late Christmas celebration in January, he suggested eating at Logan's. This Logan's had a special at the time for a 6 oz Sirloin steak, salad, unlimited homemade rolls, & 2 sides of your choice all for $9.99. All 4 of us ordered the special. It was exceptional! The steaks were perfectly made to order, juicy & tender. The side of mac & cheese was creamy & soooo good! I could have eaten a whole pan full! The homemade rolls were hot, soft, & flavorful. The mixed drinks were actually kind of strong - Logan's did not skimp on the alcohol. We ordered an appetizer of onion petals. The petals were not overly breaded nor undercooked or overcooked - perfectly cooked. We also enjoyed the all-you-can eat shelled peanuts. We did not experience any slow, inattentive, or rude waitstaff during any phase of our meal. The price was more than fair; the waitstaff great; & the food extremely tasty & well prepared. We will definitely eat at Logan's of Grandville in the future not only for it's great food & attentive waitstaff, but also for the laid back atmosphere. This is a restaurant you feel comfortable in.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rychrlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse also viewed

Grandville, Ottawa County
Grandville, Ottawa County
 
Grandville, Ottawa County
Grandville, Ottawa County
 

Been to Logan's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing