We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for avid outdoorsmen and women”
Review of Cabela's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cabela's
Ranked #2 of 11 things to do in Grandville
Attraction details
Middleville, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great for avid outdoorsmen and women”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This store has anything a person could want for hunting and fishing. the clothing is pricey, but worth it. They have mens, womens and childrens all weather wear. It's worth a visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank kshall1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    14
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kent City, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“this is a cool store to go thru”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

hope u like lots of dead stuffed animals i did enjoy looking at all the animals and there were some live fish to

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lheethuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MI
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“A whole lot of fun!”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Wow! What a store! Its not the biggest Cabela's we have even been in but it certainly can meet our needs. The store is large. Most animal mounts are not a eye level, which can be a negative. Look for the 3-4 animals in the tree's scattered thru out the store. Try to locate the yeti hidden somewhere in the murals near the mountain. Staff was friendly and helpful. One negative is that there is no family restroom for those with special needs. There is also no bike rack for all the cyclers that use the close by riding trail that runs thru the nearby towns. Lots of bikes were parked around the front when we visited. We enjoy visiting and have made many purchases since opening. We have no complaints with anything that we have purchased.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank doggy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Definitely an outdoors paradise”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Cabelas is an experience. They have a huge store. The entire place is decorated in taxidermy. It was a fun place to wander around. They have an extensive stock of almost anything an outdoorsman or hunter would want and even have a cafe.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cabela's also viewed

Grandville, Ottawa County
Grandville, Ottawa County
 
Grandville, Ottawa County
Grandville, Ottawa County
 

Been to Cabela's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing