We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Friday's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #61 of 87 Restaurants in Grandville
Cuisines: American
Good for: Child-friendly
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Hudsonville, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

At a very good price, the atmosphere is excellent for a "sports"ier, kind of place. I say sportier because I usually sit in the bar area because I like the ambiance. The service is good. The food is usually really good but the last time I had the brocolli soup, it was kind of sour. Weird. This makes for a good meeting point with friends.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Teessm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    12
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cadillac, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 4 December 2012

While shopping at Rivertown Crossing we decided to grab a quick drink and bite to eat. The dining choices in the mall weren't great, and we'd had a not-so-great meal at this restaurant 4 or 5 years earlier, but we decided to give it a try -- and we had a very good meal! There were some nice wines at very reasonable prices. One of us had flatbread, the other a pasta dish with delicious grilled chicken and a marinara sauce. The service was good. A very good spot to grab something other than fast food to eat.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DJP1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentwood, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“People with disabilities like to watch TV too!”
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Limited accessible seating in the sports viewing bar area.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank WeaselADAPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Place for Lunch!”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I love the restaurant. I used to eat there quite frequently but do so much less often since they quit offering the best carrot cake anywhere. The rest of their offerings are still fine as is the service but without carrot cake, I seldom think of going there.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Louis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
738 reviews
575 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“Great apps”
Reviewed 10 June 2008

Great apps

Helpful?
Thank Aaron K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Grandville, Ottawa County
Grandville, Ottawa County
 
Grandville, Ottawa County
Grandville, Ottawa County
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing