We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay and accomodation!”
Review of Prairieside Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Prairieside Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Grandville B&B and Inns
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay and accomodation!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We have stayed several times at Prairieside and every time it gets better. Cheri and Paul continue to add new features and ammenities to make our stay more enjoyable and exciting! This is one of the best places to stay in Michigan and convenient to the many attractions and eateries in Grand Rapids. We'll be back!!

Room Tip: The Spanish Hacienda is very well appointed and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimetravelerSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesignerCheri, Owner at Prairieside Suites, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Awe, thanks, Ken [note to readers...we have the most precious & wonderful guests]. It is absolutely our privilege to have you and Linda choose Prairieside Suites when it's YOUR [well deserved] time to relax and recuperate. We look forward to your next escape!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    12
    3
    5
    4
See reviews for
2
119
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Praireside suites is a must for any couple that want to just get away from the reality of life. From the time you walk through the front door to you leave you will feel the saying, “Hakuma Matata” is the only words to describe this place. I love to camp and have a nice glass of wine on Lake Michigan and watch a sunset. We did not get a chance to go to Lake Michigan this time, but your only 20 minutes from Holland, MI. We went to a couple of wineries in Grand Rapids. Sheri greeted and us and gave us a tour. I was just so surprise at the detail of this place from how the border of the wallpaper going up the stairs to just all the bake goods to the wonderful breakfast Jan prepared. We stated in the French Riviera suite. With the soft Ralph Lauren sheets, to the soft robe, to the heated bathroom floors to the heated towel racks to the jetted showers and the wonderful Jacuzzi tube in the room. You would think with all the suites you would hear others, we felt we were in our own world. There is a microwave, popcorn, the best hot cocoa in the world, to an electronic wine cooler, coffee pot. You don’t really need to bring anything but your clothes and tooth brush. The soaps and bath salts are wonderful. Paul and Cheri have thought of everything. They have DVD’s and Cd’s you can barrow. My husband surprised me and we stayed here to celebrate our 20th Anniversary. We will be back! I have stayed at one other bed and breakfast, but I don’t think anyone could top this one! They are always updating or even adding another suite. The outside gardens are just beautiful with a in ground pool, swing, and hammock for two. The pictures are only a glimpse of what this place is like. You don’t have to worry about the pictures being better than the actually place. I was not looking forward to the tour, I wanted to just get to our room and spend time with my husband, but the tour was short and Cheri explained everything you have access to so you feel right at home! If I had couple suggestions it would be to have surround sound with the TV and a stereo so you could hear the music and TV from the Jacuzzi, but this was the only thing I could find to complain about if you want to consider this a complaint! The tour was perfect, just like this place is! This is my little piece of heaven with angels!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank campinmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesignerCheri, Owner at Prairieside Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
We have such "Purrrr-fectly delightful guests! Awe, shucks, thanks guys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lyon, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2013

My wife and I had a very long year. Also this was the first getaway since our twins were born in 2007. We were talking on the way home and being this was our first bed and breakfast experience we may have set the bar way too high. Everything was absolutely amazing. The fact that we were asked if we had any dairy or gluten requirements was amazing. Plus the pictures on the website don't do it justice. We stayed in the French Riviera room. Bed was super comfortable and the Jacuzzi in the room is a lot bigger than it looks. Amazing bed and breakfast, you wont be disappointed!!

Room Tip: Spanish Hacienda and French Riviera are downstairs so they are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcornel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesignerCheri, Owner at Prairieside Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Congratulations, you TWO have had a year of hard work and are so deserving of some R&R. Paul & I were so happy you choose Prairieside Suites to rekindle your relationship! Remember every year has a birthday for each of you plus an anniversary. Sooooo-we hope to see you more ofter! :-o)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2013

What a wonderful way to spend our first anniversary! We only stayed for a night, but we felt SO pampered the entire time. The staff really went out of their way to make us feel relaxed and comfortable. The anniversary package we got included a small chocolate cake (it was kind of like a large chocolate chip muffin with a tasty glaze) and sparkling apple cider in the room as well as tea lights for the jacuzzi bath in the room. The quiche we got for breakfast was probably the fluffiest I've ever had! The hour-long massages we got were also amazing. What an experience! We'll be back -- maybe in the winter this so we can take full advantage of the cold-weather amenities like the fireplace, heated towel rack, heated toilet seats, etc. :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meaghan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesignerCheri, Owner at Prairieside Suites, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Meaghan you are soooo right about the winter amenities...we even have heated tile bathroom floors in many of our guest suites! I hope to see and spoil you in December for YOUR Birthday. Our Holiday decorations are up the Monday before Thanksgiving so come early whenever you can get away the house will be beautiful!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constantine, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This was the nicest bed and breakfast I have ever been to. The rooms were very spacious and absolutely gorgeous! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The food was excellent. Was able to sneak a peak at several of the other rooms since we were the only guests that night. Every room is unique, roomy and romantic. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesignerCheri, Owner at Prairieside Suites, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Our goal, Chrissy, was to spoil you, so then you would FOR SURE want to return and enjoy another one of our beautiful guest suites. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

My husband and I loved our first expierence at the B&B. The staff was very friendly, the room is breathtaking, it has everything you would want. I loved the bathtub and bed, my husband loved the heated toilet seat. We will definatly be back.

Mark and Anna

Room Tip: Southern Manson was were we stayed, it is in the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesignerCheri, Owner at Prairieside Suites, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Anna, it's getting to be heated toilet seat season again. Isn't it time to bring Mark back for a color tour? Your Southern Mansion awaits you...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We spent our first anniversary at prairieside. The hosts were amazing! Our room was filled with many amentities including the whirpool tub, heated toilet seats, king size super comfortable bed and so much more! Loved the chocolate cake and snacks in the kitchen. We were definitely spoiled! The massages were a great addition as well. We will be back for a summer stay to enjoy the gardens and pool! Cory and Kelly

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyandCory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesignerCheri, Owner at Prairieside Suites, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Hey Kelly, the flowers are gorgeous and the pool water is warm, come see us again soon! Love, from Cheri & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grandville
6.2 mi away
Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.7 mi away
Grandvillage Inn
Grandvillage Inn
#4 of 4 in Grandville
116 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 4 in Grandville
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
10.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
6.1 mi away
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
#3 of 48 in Grand Rapids
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prairieside Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prairieside Suites

Property: Prairieside Suites
Address: 3180 Washington Ave SW, Grandville, MI 49418-1236
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Grandville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Grandville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prairieside Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted "3rd Best Over All B&B in North America," "Most Romantic B&B," "Best of the Great Lakes" & "Best in the Midwest!" Our Luxurious Private Spa Rooms include: Whirlpool Tub, Fireplace, King Bed, Jetted showers, heated towel bars, heated toilet seats, AC, TV/VCR/DVD/cable, CD Player, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator & Microwave. Featuring In-House Massage, Romantic Packages, Room Breakfast Services, free Wi-fi, free Music & Video library on site. Shopping malls, theater’s & restaurants 5 minutes away. Our goal at Prairieside Suites is to create an "Experience" not just a "Stay." Luxury guest rooms are at the heart of this nurturing environment. Our spa rooms feature extra long & deep whirlpool tubs with views of the fireplace. These tubs sit in our beautiful bedrooms [not in a cramped bathroom]. The elegant decor, quiet relaxed atmosphere and convenient location (restaurants and shopping malls only minutes away), make this a perfect getaway. Seasonally enjoy our beautiful gardens, heated pool, pergola, and fountain! We serve a full candle light breakfast in the dining room @ 9:30am. For the guests who prefer to snuggle and sleep in, a deluxe continental breakfast can be packed in your in room refrigerator and eaten in the privacy of their room. Relax and unwind while you enjoy your stay in one of our spotless and allergy-free spa rooms. This “Award Winning” Luxury B&B featured in the “Inn Traveler Magazine” caters to getaway couples & the business traveler and is located only 6 minutes from downtown Grand Rapids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Prairieside Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing