We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B”
Review of Prairieside Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prairieside Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Grandville B&B and Inns
Livonia, MI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B”
Reviewed 27 August 2010

My husband and I celebrated our 10 year anniversary at Prairieside Suites and we really enjoyed it. We stayed in the English Cottage and it was very nice. The bed was super comfortable, the room was decorated nicely and there were many extra ammenties. We enjoyed the hot chocolate and the brownies in our room. Paul showed us our the B&B and to our room and he was very friendly and welcoming. We had a very relaxing time at the B&B and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aamysarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    12
    3
    5
    4
See reviews for
2
119
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, MI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2010

The wife and I have traveled to exotic places like Hawaii, etc. However, there is just something a wonderful B&B can offer that a beach vacation just can't. The bed was unbelievable, and was one of the best nights rest that I've gotten in years. There were homemade baked goods and homemade hot chocolate ready for us to enjoy, not to mention the home made soaps that adorn the bathroom and the hot tub in the Tuscan Villa. Everyone was extremely friendly, was ready to answer questions, but there was an information guide and everything was explained in the room. There was no confusion, no frustration, and you felt warm and invited. I met the owner and the Domestic Goddess Cindy, and they were very welcoming and friendly people. We were sad to leave, but we will be back. Of all the places I recommend for a romantic getaway, you can find it at Prairieside Suites in Grandville, MI. It is no wonder that it was voted #3 in North America, and I think they're on their way to number 1.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpringle12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2010

My husband and I celebrated our 1st anniversary at Praireside Suites. We were so impresssed by everything about this wonderful home. It was so nice to wake up every morning to a delicious breakfast, swim in the refreshing cozy pool and venture out for the day to the west to the wonderful tourist locations on Lake Michigan. Thanks for the memories!

Tammy and Michael Camp
Oxford, MI

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank june112006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allegan, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2010

I had the chance to get away for a couple of days after working a long holiday weekend (Forth of July). The Tuscan Villa was beautiful! The bed was so comfy and the room was HUGE. I loved having an outside entrance to the room. The property is beautiful and there are so many things to do just on site! I'm a shopper so the location to the mall and all of the other things right in Grandville was perfect for me! It really did feel like home away from home. Everyone was so friendly and happy to have me I didn't want to leave!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GVGirl04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mason
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2010

Can't recommend this place enough. Very relaxing and quiet. We stayed in the Spanish Hacienda room. Very quiet room and had everything. The staff was great, the food was awesome and we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patriot107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2010

My girlfriend and I just spent a night in the new hacienda suite. It was very enjoyable and we would definitely recommend this B & B to our friends. The suite is beautifully decorated with such extras as a heated towel rack, heated mirror, heated bathroom floor and yes, a heated toilet seat. Wow!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmerje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2010

I selected Prairieside for a two night trip with my 12 year old daughter. She was going to a 2 1/2 day intensive athletic camp and I felt that a B&B would be more restful than a hotel. Overall, Praireside met my expectations and the descriptions on their web site were accurate. The owners are very nice and accommodated more than one of our schedule changes. When we arrived, I was a bit surprised to see that Praireside is in a residential neighborhood. However, the owners have done an excellent job of providing off street parking and other guest amenities without being disruptive to the neighborhood. One thing I really liked about our room, the English Cottage, was that it had an outside door as well as a door to the inside main part of the house. This made it easy to come and go as we pleased, as well as pop into the kitchen for cookies! The heated toilet seat was my daughter's favorite. Their massage therapist Donna is wonderful. Our room was filled with many thoughtful incidentals that most B&Bs and hotels never think to provide. The office area in our room was well-stocked and nice.

The one disappointment was that breakfast is only served at 9:30am, which is rather late for people with places to go. A decent breakfast was left for us in the room refrigerator, but it was not nearly as nice as the hot breakfast they served the other guests. However, if people primarily stay here for rest and relaxation, then a 9:30am breakfast probably suits most of their guests.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MistietheDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grandville
6.2 mi away
Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.7 mi away
Grandvillage Inn
Grandvillage Inn
#4 of 4 in Grandville
116 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 4 in Grandville
111 reviews
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Grand Rapids West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prairieside Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prairieside Suites

Property: Prairieside Suites
Address: 3180 Washington Ave SW, Grandville, MI 49418-1236
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Grandville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Grandville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prairieside Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted "3rd Best Over All B&B in North America," "Most Romantic B&B," "Best of the Great Lakes" & "Best in the Midwest!" Our Luxurious Private Spa Rooms include: Whirlpool Tub, Fireplace, King Bed, Jetted showers, heated towel bars, heated toilet seats, AC, TV/VCR/DVD/cable, CD Player, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator & Microwave. Featuring In-House Massage, Romantic Packages, Room Breakfast Services, free Wi-fi, free Music & Video library on site. Shopping malls, theater’s & restaurants 5 minutes away. Our goal at Prairieside Suites is to create an "Experience" not just a "Stay." Luxury guest rooms are at the heart of this nurturing environment. Our spa rooms feature extra long & deep whirlpool tubs with views of the fireplace. These tubs sit in our beautiful bedrooms [not in a cramped bathroom]. The elegant decor, quiet relaxed atmosphere and convenient location (restaurants and shopping malls only minutes away), make this a perfect getaway. Seasonally enjoy our beautiful gardens, heated pool, pergola, and fountain! We serve a full candle light breakfast in the dining room @ 9:30am. For the guests who prefer to snuggle and sleep in, a deluxe continental breakfast can be packed in your in room refrigerator and eaten in the privacy of their room. Relax and unwind while you enjoy your stay in one of our spotless and allergy-free spa rooms. This “Award Winning” Luxury B&B featured in the “Inn Traveler Magazine” caters to getaway couples & the business traveler and is located only 6 minutes from downtown Grand Rapids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Prairieside Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing