We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contrast in service”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Grandville
Reviewed 4 May 2013

While the rugs look "aged", the room was well equipped and clean. As other reviews have noted, the pool is open only to paying guests, and guests of guests are not welcomed, even when the pool is otherwise vacant. We enjoyed our stay, but thought the rules on the common area could use some refreshing (or politing). I suspect when the hotel is full, this policing is important, so maybe it's also a case of being gracious when you can, and strict when you have no choice.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank charles819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2013

The hotel is a bit older, but for the most part, well maintained. The bathrooms are where you see most of the age. They do provide a refrigerator and two complimentary bottles of water in the room. The beds were comfortable and the TV was nice.

We stayed on the first floor near the pool area. Apparently it is very popular on the weekends. From 8 am to 11pm, the pool area was filled with families. It is very loud and pretty crowded. We could hear everything from our room, even with the bathroom fan and air conditioner/heater running. They provide wristbands for you to wear so it doesn't get crowded with people sneaking in/not staying at the property, but there wasn't really anyone checking them.

The breakfast was mediocre. There was waffle batter to make waffles, as well as muffins and other sorts of prepackaged breakfast items.

The front desk was very friendly and made it easy to check in. The maid came at 9:30am one morning while we were still getting ready. We asked her to come back later that day, but she never did.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quicktrip_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Stayed there 2 nights price was great very clean rooms great breakfast pool is nice great place don't see how any one can say anything negative about this place good location stores and places to eat near buy easy on and off highway

Room Tip: Stores and location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Clean modern rooms, very comfortable bed and quality bedding, and more hot/cold breakfast options than many comparable places. Especially good for large groups since there is public areas with tables where you can gather and bring your own in the evenings. Close to both the I 196 freeway and the rock creek mall.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ditchnapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

We have stayed here quite a few times. The staff really tries their best if their are special requests. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms clean. There is a very good steak/sports bar right behind the hotel. The pool is quite large as is the hot tub and always in good working condition. The only bad thing is that there is no elevator for this 2 story hotel.

Room Tip: If you can't climb stairs, be sure to request 1st floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunshinePlainwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We booked this hotel primarily because it was pet friendly and we could reserve a room with a jacuzzi. When we got there, we were told the we couldnt have the room with the jacuzzi because we had a dog with us. Note that nowhere on the website when we booked indicated that certain rooms were for people with dogs...not all and any rooms. We were very disappointed. Then once in our dog friendly room the air conditioning didn't work so we were stuck in 77 degree heat and there were ants in the bathroom. The staff was pleasant, as others have noted, but this didn't make up for the unpleasantness of the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jswedek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

My wife, daughter and I stayed two nights this past weekend on a college visit and enjoyed everything about the hotel. The staff were all very friendly and the hotel rooms and common areas were spotlessly maintained. The pool was great and enjoyed the breakfast along the pool. We highly recommend the Grandvillage Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAC194565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grandville
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 6 in Grandville
115 reviews
5.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Grand Rapids West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Castle Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grandville
5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Grand Rapids South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 3425 Fairlanes Ave SW, Grandville, MI 49418-1533 (Formerly Grandvillage Inn)
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Grandville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Grandville
Price Range: £65 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandvillage Hotel Grandville
Best Western Grandville
Grandville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing