We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look elsewhere. Overpriced and very rude staff”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Grandville
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The service was terrible. Everyone at the front desk is very rude. The pictures and information on the website is misleading. Description says newly updated but the rooms are pretty old. They also say they are pet friendly but they make it very difficult to bring your pet with you. Only certain rooms are pet friendly. The price that we were given online was not the same price they charged when we got our bill and they charged us an additional $25 per night for weekend nights.

Room Tip: Call ahead and ensure you receive a dog friendly room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2013

I figured I would try them out, instead of the Holiday Inn Express I usually stay at, due to the good prices on rooms... never again. The front desk is rude & always on their personal phones; 2 mornings when walking to my car, I had to walk through the girl smoking outside in front of the hotel, to get to my car. Never mentioned wifi or breakfast when checking in. I reserved a jacuzzi room on the 2nd floor- by the way, there's no elevator. And the light switch had to be turned on for the cold water to work for the tub. Over all a horrible experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently for a weekend and the rooms are fairly clean. They're unspectacular, but certainly adequate. The breakfast was fine, too, about what you'd expect from a hotel in this price range. Major issue is the service: hotel staff sometimes seem put out by requests. Seriously, lose the chip on your shoulder: your job is customer service.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoctorJinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Pleasantly suprised. Outside appearance was nice, by the rear entrance there is an area with tables and chairs set up. After spending a day at the Holland Tulip festival, we bought a bottle of wine and relaxed outside enjoying the evening. The pool area was very nice and clean. Lots of games for children to play. Breakfast was served by the pool and was the standard free breakfast, no complaints. The employees were all very friendly and appeared truly happy to see us.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_IN_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

The location is not too hard to find but the roads were not marked well. A pretty building from the outside, especially at night with lots of trim lighting. Inside is fairly updated for a non-brand hotel, with some wear and tear- the rooms appeared clean and fridge/microwave in the room was a plus for us with kids. We were excited about the indoor pool until we found the heater was broken... Call ahead if you're wanting warm water to swim in. Breakfast was included - it was much more than just cold cereal and bakery, however it was not as nice as others we've had. The service was fair- they did their job politely but it wasn't the "exceeds expectations" experience that sets a service company apart from its competitors.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smileysharonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

While the rugs look "aged", the room was well equipped and clean. As other reviews have noted, the pool is open only to paying guests, and guests of guests are not welcomed, even when the pool is otherwise vacant. We enjoyed our stay, but thought the rules on the common area could use some refreshing (or politing). I suspect when the hotel is full, this policing is important, so maybe it's also a case of being gracious when you can, and strict when you have no choice.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank charles819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

The hotel is a bit older, but for the most part, well maintained. The bathrooms are where you see most of the age. They do provide a refrigerator and two complimentary bottles of water in the room. The beds were comfortable and the TV was nice.

We stayed on the first floor near the pool area. Apparently it is very popular on the weekends. From 8 am to 11pm, the pool area was filled with families. It is very loud and pretty crowded. We could hear everything from our room, even with the bathroom fan and air conditioner/heater running. They provide wristbands for you to wear so it doesn't get crowded with people sneaking in/not staying at the property, but there wasn't really anyone checking them.

The breakfast was mediocre. There was waffle batter to make waffles, as well as muffins and other sorts of prepackaged breakfast items.

The front desk was very friendly and made it easy to check in. The maid came at 9:30am one morning while we were still getting ready. We asked her to come back later that day, but she never did.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quicktrip_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grandville
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 4 in Grandville
114 reviews
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Grand Rapids West
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn Hudsonville
Quality Inn Hudsonville
#1 of 2 in Hudsonville
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 3425 Fairlanes Avenue SW, Grandville, MI 49418 (Formerly Grandvillage Inn)
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Grandville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Grandville
Price Range: £68 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandvillage Hotel Grandville
Best Western Grandville
Grandville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing