We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Grayling
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    249
    270
    124
    91
See reviews for
448
156
46
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night on our trip. I was nervous when we pulled up as our door was outside....however, when we entered, the room was very nice and clean. Very comfortable beds. And there was another door which led to the center of hotel. Huge pool and hot tub....pool tables, arcade, shuffleboard. Breakfast was in attached restaurant and it was nice- biscuits, gravy, eggs, sausage, etc. We enjoyed our stay. Everything was clean and well kept.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KevinHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don R, General Manager at Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that the next time you are in the area you will allow us to host your stay once more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosebush
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel in March of 2014 as a weekend getaway. Upon arrival we asked if the resturaunt on site was open. We were told no, so we went off site for dinner. Later we came back, and went to the resturaunt for a drink. They were serving food. We asked the bartender, and told her what we'd been told, and she said the resturaunt always served food.

The pool was a joke! There was no staff, and children ran wild. I watched two different families leave the pool area because the pool was unsafe for their small children due to all of the roughhousing going on in the pool. When I was in the hot tub, a lady who was local said that the kids causing all the problems were local kids that come and use the pool. In addition, on our last day, the hot tub was roped off and drained, and I was told they did not know when it would be fixed.

The breakfast is free, but you get what you pay for. It is inedible, and we went out to breakfast. The arcade smells like urine and most of the games were out of order.

The bar on sight did have televisions and it was a nice atmosphere, however while we were there, a group of people who were using the hotel for a conference said their meal for their conference was terrible, and the beef was inedible. Many came to the bar to order dinner because their dinner was so terrible.

I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don R, General Manager at Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
I am sorry that I was unable to trace more of the causes of your concerns since you left four months ago. We have had several changes to staff and the location as well. The restaurant at that time was leased out to another company. The game in the arcade are owned by a different company, they come in after the weekends to repair the damage done on the weekends. I also know that at that time we had several families staying long term due to damaged homes from frozen pipes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Grayling hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grayling
3.3 mi away
Super 8 Grayling
Super 8 Grayling
#2 of 9 in Grayling
320 reviews
21.4 mi away
Lakeside Resort and Conference Center
24.1 mi away
Beachfront Hotel Houghton Lake Michigan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Grayling
Days Inn Grayling
#1 of 9 in Grayling
439 reviews
2.3 mi away
Woodland Motor Lodge
Woodland Motor Lodge
#3 of 9 in Grayling
55 reviews
1.9 mi away
Motel 72
Motel 72
#6 of 9 in Grayling
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 2650 S I 75 Business Loop, Grayling, MI 49738-2012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Crawford County > Grayling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Grayling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Grayling Hotel Grayling
Grayling Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing