We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Greenville
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$92
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$146
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
146
65
9
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
65
9
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfriendly staffwafflesgreat place to stayroom was cleancookiespool areastay there againnice breakfastgrand rapidssausagehome away from homethe past yearssmall townfirst floorexcellent hotelcomplimentary breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Everything about this hotel is fantastic except be prepared to be charged an additional $50. per night for incidentals that will be returned to the card that you use to check in but only after a week after you check out. I understand that the fee is for if damage is done and I don't have a problem with that but this needs to be not only posted on their website but also explained to you upon check in which we were not. For us for a 2 night stay that extra $100. that we were not counting on tying up our card was a big deal.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank 824sethd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

My Company put us up in this hotel while we were working on a 6 month project in Greenville. The staff is extremely friendly and always willing to help. The rooms were always clean. The pool area is great (My wife and kids visited and they loved swimming all day while I worked). Thank you Ann and Kim for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This was a beautiful and new hotel... o-n-l-y seven-years-old and v-e-r-y clean! We were issued a handicapped room on the ground floor and, apparently, the housekeeping personnel do a more than excellent job! The water was exceptionally hot, however, the bathroom vent fan was NOT in working order. The heater, in our room, was unusually loud! The bedding was soft and not very comfortable. Jake, at the front desk was s-u-p-e-r, very congenial and helpful!

Room Tip: We suspect that a-l-l rooms are good!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank 325Judy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed in at the hotel in Greenville, the rooms are comfortable and clean, and the pool, hot tub AND sauna are awesome, just remember to ask for the key if you want to use the sauna! It is also pet friendly...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Char S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is not a luxury hotel however it felt very homey and cozy. It was kept very clean and every staff member was kind and courteous. Our fireplace and bathroom exhaust fan didn't work, but we were told the exhaust fan DID work but that it's silent. Never heard that one before! Told Manager about fireplace but he just said, "it should work". It didn't. Breakfast was typical "free breakfast". You get what you don't pay for. It was good enough if you aren't looking for a huge meal. Pool area was heavily chlorinated but that was probably a good idea since there were so many children. All in all the hotel is convenient to the area and we would go back. The price was too high but I think that was because it was around the xmas holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank carriec0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews