We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Epic Fail” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cherry Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cherry Tree Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Saanich
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Epic Fail”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2010

Do not stay here. There is mold every place you can think of as well as stains. The fire alarm didn't even work when we tested it. Definetly scummy and not worth 90 bucks.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valerieewoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    27
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
25
30
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2008

Left it late to book accommodation on our tour of Vancouver Island and the Cherry Tree Inn came up on an internet search. Had little option but to book a 2 bedroomed suite and was very disappointed with quality given the price we were charged. Very shabby and in need of renovation. Look elsewhere.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — The price.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller03337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Westminster, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2008

We stayed here for one night while visiting Victoria. The room was clean, but very basic. (small TV but no phone in room)
Unfortunately, it seems the property hasn't been kept up very well recently. (Don't expect it to look like the pictures on the website)
The location is good.... close to Butchart gardens, and about half way between the Swartz Bay ferry terminal and downtown Victoria.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank CMG9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2007

We stayed at the cherry tree inn three years ago and will be travelling out west again this year and will stay there again. Was the least expensive hotel of all the places we stayed and for the price the nicest. I remember the room was very nice and we felt very safe staying there.

  • Stayed July 2004, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ernlinnielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2006

For less than $50 a night, this place was pretty decent! You still get a private room and bathroom, a small TV, and a parking space right in front of your room. The room smelt a lil mouldy the first night, but I realized the whole place smelt like that the first night. By the next day, the smell seemed to have disappeared. There doesn't seem to be any amenities on-site. But at least it's a nice quiet location: right of the highway, surrounded by lots of trees up on a hill, and about 15 minutes from downtown.

If you're looking for a nice getaway or romantic evening, go elsewhere! ;)

Helpful?
6 Thank eurofire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saanich
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel and Suites Victoria Elk Lake
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
#2 of 4 in Central Saanich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
4.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
The Cedarwood Inn and Suites
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#27 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
9.5 mi away
Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Tree Inn

Property: Cherry Tree Inn
Address: 4879 Cherry Tree Bend, Saanich, British Columbia V8Y 1S1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Saanich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Saanich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cherry Tree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cherry Tree Inn, Victoria British Columbia, is located just north of the City of Victoria. The Inn is family operated and located in the countryside near Butchart Gardens, the Victoria International Airport and the Victoria Winery. The motel is located just 15 minutes from the downtown centre of Victoria, B.C. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Cherry Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing