We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not discount this place - Great Stay!”
Review of Cherry Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cherry Tree Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Saanich
Reviewed 15 August 2010

I've wanted to write in because before I went to the Cherry Tree Inn, I read these reviews online and the latest one 'Epic Fail' really scared me about staying at this place. Well I had a triathlon at Elk Lake, so it was the closest hotel and cheapest to stay at and wanted to take the risk!

Well, I was pleasantly surprised! The owners are so warm and welcoming and the room was adorable! I was expecting outdated and moldy, but I found it to be pleasant and updated! The room was simple, the location was quiet, it was perfect! We even had a little outdoor seating area. The only one thing that wasn't great was the shower is very small but manageable.

When I needed coffee, she brought coffee. When I needed silverware, she brought it too. Everything I asked for, she provided and always with a smile. We were even able to check out late because I had my triathlon and couldn't get back in time. They were very accommodating.

So if you want to board simply, with good service and for a great price near Victoria, this is your place to go!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cycle_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2010

Do not stay here. There is mold every place you can think of as well as stains. The fire alarm didn't even work when we tested it. Definetly scummy and not worth 90 bucks.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valerieewoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2008

Left it late to book accommodation on our tour of Vancouver Island and the Cherry Tree Inn came up on an internet search. Had little option but to book a 2 bedroomed suite and was very disappointed with quality given the price we were charged. Very shabby and in need of renovation. Look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Traveller03337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2008

We stayed here for one night while visiting Victoria. The room was clean, but very basic. (small TV but no phone in room)
Unfortunately, it seems the property hasn't been kept up very well recently. (Don't expect it to look like the pictures on the website)
The location is good.... close to Butchart gardens, and about half way between the Swartz Bay ferry terminal and downtown Victoria.

Stayed: July 2008
1  Thank CMG9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2007

We stayed at the cherry tree inn three years ago and will be travelling out west again this year and will stay there again. Was the least expensive hotel of all the places we stayed and for the price the nicest. I remember the room was very nice and we felt very safe staying there.

  • Stayed: July 2004, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ernlinnielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2006

For less than $50 a night, this place was pretty decent! You still get a private room and bathroom, a small TV, and a parking space right in front of your room. The room smelt a lil mouldy the first night, but I realized the whole place smelt like that the first night. By the next day, the smell seemed to have disappeared. There doesn't seem to be any amenities on-site. But at least it's a nice quiet location: right of the highway, surrounded by lots of trees up on a hill, and about 15 minutes from downtown.

If you're looking for a nice getaway or romantic evening, go elsewhere! ;)

6  Thank eurofire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lund_jorgensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saanich
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#44 of 46 in Victoria
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
#2 of 4 in Central Saanich
165 reviews
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#35 of 46 in Victoria
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Tree Inn

Address: 4879 Cherry Tree Bend, Saanich, British Columbia V8Y 1S1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Saanich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Saanich
Price Range: £37 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cherry Tree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cherry Tree Inn, Victoria British Columbia, is located just north of the City of Victoria. The Inn is family operated and located in the countryside near Butchart Gardens, the Victoria International Airport and the Victoria Winery. The motel is located just 15 minutes from the downtown centre of Victoria, B.C. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cherry Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing