We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ross Course”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Donald Ross Memorial Course
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Each of this course's 18 holes represents one of Ross's legendary designs.
Harbor Springs, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ross Course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Nice Golf course located on Boyne Highlands Property just north of Harbor Springs. I've played all of their courses and this is my second favorite just behind the "Hills'"

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank somjakman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Blanc, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A real treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We played this twice on our last visit. Not as expensive as some of the other courses up there and just as nice. When you take 18 great golf holes designed by a legend like Donald Ross and put them in one place...what more could you ask for?

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An excellent idea for a course...so much fun...was in great shape enjoyed it a lot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Had played this course in thecraincwith my dad in 1990 and all is more mature so that was quite interesting to note

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank manbijthond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Track”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

This is a must play at Boyne. We played in mid-August and the course was in top shape. The course is well manicured with fast, true greens and beautifully maintained fairways. The pro shop staff as well as the ranger were wonderful and treated us very well. Nice practice facility with unlimited range balls (we were on a golf package). There are 11 courses available and I highly recommend this for low handicappers.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue_Dave2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mancelona, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

This course is very challenging. Each hole is created to "memorialize" famous golf courses. It is beautiful to view, but not for the weak of heart! It seems almost to mock the golfers' belief that they know how to play the game.

Helpful?
1 Thank Delores B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Donald Ross Memorial Course also viewed

Harbor Springs, Emmet County
Harbor Springs, Emmet County
 
Harbor Springs, Emmet County
Harbor Springs, Emmet County
 

Been to Donald Ross Memorial Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing