We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't miss the Young Americans Dinner Theater”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boyne Highlands Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Harbor Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Petoskey, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Don't miss the Young Americans Dinner Theater”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Young Americans Dinner Theater is a gem of a production. Food is delicious and the performance is out-of-this-world. The performers are so enthusiastic and talented -- truly amazing! You will not be disappointed. Arrive early enough to take part in hors d'oeuvres, as they do some singing during this time as well.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank PetoskeyFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    83
    24
    12
    6
See reviews for
92
57
1
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were warned when we made our reservation that there was no elevator. That was fine with us, but they neglected to tell us we would have an attic room with a hobbit sized shower. We tried to eat outside on the patio at the main lodge and were told it was closed for a private party. The bed was comfortable, but we would not stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We had to stay here for one night because I had things to take care of in Petoskey. I've skied here in the winter and had never seen the rooms at the resort but I thought I'd check it out. We got a room with one king bed and two twins for 157.00. The room was very dated, but the beds were comfortable and everything was clean.

I don't know if I'd stay here for multiple nights but it's good for just one.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Kennedyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

There are some great golf courses here. We've been going there for five years after trying several different places over the years. I would recommend the Heather & the Hills on the same day so you can save the up charge. Hidden River is a little bit of a drive but worth it. Hit the Brutus Deli on your way back to the resort, best food in the area.

I would not recommend the Monument course unless you like slow play. It's a shame because it is a good track but we have not had good experiences there.

The par 3 course is a fun change of pace. We like to play one club there which is always fun. The putting course is a great way to unwind too.

Food and beverages on and off the course are not cheap but reasonable. I recommend eating breakfast before you head out or you'll be forced into an $8.50 chicken salad wrap. :)

Considering the overall experience though, this is the best value and challenge for the money we have found. I just wish it wasn't 450 miles from home!!!

Room Tip: The rooms at the lodge are like hotel rooms. The condos are much nicer and worth a few extra bucks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newbass100 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

For the past 10+ years I have traveled to this resort on an annual basisto play golf with some buddies. The rooms in the main resort have been updated and our group was pleasantly surprised with how nice they were. In addition, the larger whirlpool and heated swimming pool were a nice touch as we soothed our aching muscles in between rounds.
Definitely will go back next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Man52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timmins, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed in the Alpine Villages during our Great Escape golf package week. The Alpine Villages offer a bedroom for each of our foursome. Lots of room with all the amenities. The Golf courses are all close and in super condition for early May just less than a month after the snow melted. With 4 courses on site and another 5 with in 1/2 hour ride the variety is amazing. A must play area for any Golf enthusiast.

Room Tip: If you want separate bedrooms for each person in your foursome, choose the Alpine Villages for a sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REMACK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The runs are longer than most in Michigan. The Boyne experience is very good for Michigan winter sports. People are friendly, service is good and conditions are pretty good too. I would suggest trying either the Highlands or the Mountain.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harbor Springs
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
3.4 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#3 of 3 in Harbor Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
6.6 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#6 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
21.2 mi away
Boyne Mountain Resort
Boyne Mountain Resort
#1 of 4 in Boyne Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boyne Highlands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boyne Highlands Resort

Property: Boyne Highlands Resort
Address: 600 Highland Drive, Harbor Springs, MI 49740
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Harbor Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Harbor Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Boyne Highlands Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Byne Highlands has grown to become one of Michigan's premiere all-season resorts and we've taken care to preserve the things that matter. That's why we provide plenty of excitement - from Zipline Adventures to horsedrawn sleigh rides - right alongside exceptional golf, dinner theatre, and countless opportunities for guests to share time together with family and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Boyne Highlands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boyne Highlands Hotel Harbor Springs
Boyne Highland Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing