We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best golf in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boyne Highlands Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Harbor Springs
Certificate of Excellence
petoskey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best golf in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Nothing like playing the Heather on a sunny day, or the Hills, or any of the Boyne courses. The resort is family friendly. Always clean. Something to do for everyone. were lucky enough to live here in the area, Brother has a condo here at Heather Highlands, where well stay from time to time.Thumbs up at Boyne.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fkoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    82
    24
    12
    6
See reviews for
91
56
1
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We went to a wedding at the Highlands resort last week and it was more than we expected. The rooms are very nice and charming and the service is extremely friendly and accommodating. The golf courses are of professional quality and the views are magnificent. We will be returning for a long golf weekend soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
258 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed in the Heather Highlands Inn with our two kids (ages 5 and 8). We had a one bedroom suite. The suite was very spacious---one bedroom, two connected bathrooms that shared a shower, kitchenette, living area with fireplace, and deck overlooking the grounds.

The suite was pretty dated. It was also kind of musty smelling. Both of my boys have allergies and they were sneezing a lot. I was giving them anti-histamines every day we were there.

The grounds are really beautiful though. They've done a great job with the landscaping--flowers everywhere. They really cater to families during the summer. There are a variety of activities out on the great lawn including boating, fishing, sand volleyball, croquet, mini-golf, tennis, and a variety of other lawn games. They also run the chair lifts so you can ride up the mountain. For additional fees, you can do a zipline, ride horses, or take a bike tour. They also have a bonfire at night and make smores.

We have stayed here occasionally when we visit northern Michigan. The price seems to really fluctuate. This year we got a good deal on the suite. It was right around $200 per night and that included free breakfast for the four of us. We've had similar years where the same package has run $400 to $500 a night (and we stayed elsewhere).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed there July with family in the Inverness suites. We like to leave the doorwall open, especially overnight, so we can get some cooler fresh air. Unfortunately, we seemed to be surrounded by smokers. The couple below us, the ones to the left and right were all smoking on the decks in the evening and morning, which would blow into our room. I do not smoke and do not want my kids exposed to second hand smoke. I called the front desk to see what the smoking policy was and they said 25 feet away from the building, not allowed on decks or rooms. They sent someone over to let the people below, who were using one of the rooms coffee cups as an ashtray, that there is no smoking allowed on the decks. They need to enforce this policy more at check in.
The room quality was very good, beds were comfortable. Cleaning crew/maid service was very good.

Room Tip: Get one facing the slopes on one of the upper two floors. The loft rooms are very nice. Rooms faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifesabeach368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Very accommodating for all meetings. Wonderful food for large groups for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Activities for all ages during your stay. Outdoor movie was a unexpected touch along with the bonfire. Would go back in a minute!!!

Room Tip: First floor rooms overlooking the pool are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed in an Alpine Lodge condo. It was well appointed and comfortable. One drawback to the condo was it didn't have much overhead light or bright lamps. It made reading a little difficult. I had breakfast at the hotel restaurant and had lunch in the lounge. The breakfast buffet was really good, but a little pricey (as they often are). The lounge lunch was just ok.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jswan1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

A group of 10 of us stayed in a 4 bedroom condo in Alpine Village this summer. The condo was much newer than expected and looked way nicer than in the pictures online. The decor was nice except for all the University of Michigan stuff, gross! They even had board games and toys that our kids loved. The only issue we had was ants in the kitchen. We called the front desk, and they came immediately to spray. We ate at the sports bar restaurant near the main lobby both nights. The pizza was really good, so I recommend that. Our kids loved the complimentary activities in the yard - soccer, tennis, golf, ladder ball, etc. We, the parents, loved that they could go out and run off energy before bed :-) I would definitely go back. It was the perfect place to stay for a Mackinac Island day trip, and it was also convenient to Petoskey where we hunted for stones and did some shopping. The rate was the best around for a group our size. Just a Hampton Inn in Petoskey would have cost at least $200 more.

Room Tip: Alpine Village condos were really nice :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harbor Springs
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
3.4 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#3 of 3 in Harbor Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
6.6 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
21.2 mi away
Boyne Mountain Resort
Boyne Mountain Resort
#1 of 4 in Boyne Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boyne Highlands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boyne Highlands Resort

Property: Boyne Highlands Resort
Address: 600 Highland Drive, Harbor Springs, MI 49740
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Harbor Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Harbor Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Boyne Highlands Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Byne Highlands has grown to become one of Michigan's premiere all-season resorts and we've taken care to preserve the things that matter. That's why we provide plenty of excitement - from Zipline Adventures to horsedrawn sleigh rides - right alongside exceptional golf, dinner theatre, and countless opportunities for guests to share time together with family and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Boyne Highlands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boyne Highlands Hotel Harbor Springs
Boyne Highland Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing