We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Polish Heritage in Harbor Springs”
Review of Polish Kitchen

Polish Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Authentic Polish Cuisine, made to by the hands of traditional polish cooks that have been in the US since 1996.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
452 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Polish Heritage in Harbor Springs”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just happened to catch this place out of the corner of our eyes in a strip mall. What a Gem!!! Owners are trying to do everything they can to get this place off the ground. Food is wonderful and authentic ... and everything is home cooked right on the spot. The decor is Spartan with the exception of 'Old Country' memoribilia. I really hope you stop in and check the 'Polish Kitchen' out ... the young couple running it really need to build up a following. Oh, they also have 'take out' ... ! What a deal ... whatever it takes.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Storyteller-N03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    44
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harbor Springs, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I'm not even Polish!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Home made food, honest food, friendly staff- this is not fine dining. The polish dishes are delicious,served in a modest and clean strip mall setting. I live in the area I stop by when I am really hungry, I hate not leaving an empty plate. You will have to pick up silverware and drinks and choose a table after ordering food at counter. There is no alcohol served either. Food will be brought to your table, now you can eat and go to Polish Kitchen heaven! The best food and value for dining in this area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbor Springs, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Polish Dishes”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Dine in or call for carrry out. either way the food is great and as well as the price. A great selection goes along with it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryagnesVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanson, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Polish Kitchen”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The food is lovely!!!! Price is perfect for the portions!! I like the location - easy to get in and out. The Dill Pickle soup it one of the best I have ever had!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank yvonnew639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petoskey, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Authentic, great food, great prices. It's a fast quality meal for a healthier option than the traditional 'faster food' restaurants.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank x_fixxxer_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Polish Kitchen also viewed

Harbor Springs, Emmet County
Harbor Springs, Emmet County
 
Harbor Springs, Emmet County
Harbor Springs, Emmet County
 
Petoskey, Emmet County
Petoskey, Emmet County
 

Been to Polish Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing