We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harbor Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trout Creek Condominiums - Vacation Rentals
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We have been to Trout Creek two years in a row for the holiday season. The location is perfect if you are looking to ski or snowboard. We love that Nub's Nob has a shuttle service from the condos. It is a very relaxing place to stay along with plenty of fun for the kids. The staff is fantastic. We hope to be up again this winter season!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2012

Absolutely beautiful inside and out. This was much better than we were expecting. My husband and I stayed here with my parents. As a child, we traveled every summer to Mackinaw, MI. This was by far the best accommodations we've ever encountered on our Michigan journeys.
The only slight disappointment was the size of the "fishing pond". It was more of a puddle instead of a pond.
Great for family reunions.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

The staff is very pleasant,! great location, clean, Had a wonderful week and would highly recommend.. Book the creek, you will not be disappointed!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

The Trout Creek staff was outstanding! From the time I spoke with Chris to arrange the condo and tee times, to the check-in with Laurie, there was nothing but professionalism and excellent customer service!
The grounds and condo at Trout Creek were very well kept and conveniently located to several beautiful golf courses! We stayed in Condo #103 which was very nice and had a private deck for grilling (we brought our own) and cocktails. We golfed Little Traverse Bay Golf Club, Hidden River, and Dunmaglas. All of these courses were phenominal! The views, especially from the tee boxes, were breath-taking. And our golf package with the condo was a great deal!
If you like to golf, we highly recommend making the trip to Harbor Springs area to check out the courses in the area (Crooked Tree, True North & Heather are also very nice, we played those previously) and stay at Trout Creek.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Last week I stayed with family and friends in one of the Trout Creek 2 bedroom 1380' condos. We had a great time, but the condo rental fee was high. The resort is clean, well maintained with friendly staff. Lots of sports activities for kids and adults including 2 outdoor pools etc. If you decide to go there choose condos close to the indoor pool and gym area for open views. Some condos face woods making the rooms dark even during the day. Don't count on summer walks through the surrounding woods. Although there are many nice hiking trails, moskitos are out and about 24/7 (even repellent is not full proof). We walked around once during our stay and gave up.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Baseball15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

This was the 2nd year we spent our family vacation week at Trout Creek. From the smiling faces at the front desk on arrival, to the great facilities, there is something for everyone. Our family loves it there and highly recommends it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ebloch97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

The Trout Creek condos, where we just spent a week, were an awesome alternative to staying at a hotel. Our rental included use of the unit's garage, which was very handy because it snowed hard while we were there. Our 2-BR condo had a full kitchen, which saved us lots of $$ on restaurant meals. It was also wonderful to have a washer/dryer in our unit, as well as a jacuzzi. The decor was tasteful, and everything was in good repair. The property has a well-equipped fitness center, with an array of resistance machines, as well as 2 treadmills & a stair-stepper. The location was perfect -- we were very close to Nub's Nob, Boyne Mtn., and Boyne Highlands; Shanty Creek is somewhere nearby also (though we didn't go there). Trout Creek runs a free shuttle numerous times a day to/from Nub's Nob. The Odawa Casino is nearby, and has good restaurants, and shows, as well as gambling; the Trout Creek front desk can provide you with discount coupons for the casino.
There were a few (minor) downsides. The thermostat was not very accurate, and we had to turn the heat up to about 75 to be comfortable. The master bedroom had a double bed (not a queen-size), so a couple that are larger than us might have been uncomfortable. The 2nd BR had 2 twin beds, so this particular unit would be more suited to a couple with their kids than to 2 adult couples. And, while we had no security issues whatsoever during our stay, it was a little disconcerting that the place seemed virtually empty (except for us) Mon. thru Friday. Lastly, watch out for those folding doors on all the closets (especially if you have kids with you, which we did not) -- they can pinch unsuspecting fingers very hard.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mompeef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harbor Springs
7.4 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
823 reviews
4.5 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#3 of 3 in Harbor Springs
126 reviews
1.2 mi away
Boyne Highlands Resort
Boyne Highlands Resort
#2 of 3 in Harbor Springs
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Best Western Of Harbor Springs
Best Western Of Harbor Springs
#1 of 3 in Harbor Springs
548 reviews
6.9 mi away
Birchwood Inn
Birchwood Inn
#1 of 4 in Harbor Springs
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trout Creek Condominiums - Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trout Creek Condominiums - Vacation Rentals

Address: 4749 S Pleasantview Rd, Harbor Springs, MI 49740-9368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Harbor Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Harbor Springs
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trout Creek Condominium Resort offers vacation rentals in the Petoskey ~ Harbor Springs area. Enjoy all of the comforts of home while taking in the beautiful Northern Michigan scenery. Tucked in a quiet country setting but still within minutes of Harbor Springs, Petoskey, and Mackinac Island. With on-site amenities including pools, hot tubs, trails, tennis courts, fitness center. Located close to beaches, golf courses, ski resorts, shopping, casino and dining. Only a 2 - 3 night minimum depending on season. 1, 2, 3, 5 bedroom condos available. Snowmobile friendly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trout Creek Condominiums - Vacation Rentals Hotel Harbor Springs
Trout Creek Condominium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing