We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots to do”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harbor Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trout Creek Condominiums - Vacation Rentals
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Trout Creek Condominiums are located about halfway between Harbor Springs MI and Petosky MI. Both communities are on the Lake Michigan shoreline. The condos were probably built during the boom times "up north" during the 1980's. The unit we rented (through global connections) was a little tired and could have used a little tlc but was well stocked with everything one could need to spend a week in the woods. The resort would be great for a family vacation as it offers 3 pools, volleyball court, game room, soccer field and a work out facility that was well equipped. For the golfer, it is located near many nice golf courses including Boyne Highlands right across the road and Chestnut Valley and Hiddern River, Close by is a terrific bike trail that runs from Harbor Springs to Charlevoix, about 25 miles. The resort itself has walking trails in the woods. The staff is friendly and informative but if you go through Global, they can't help with any kind of issue you may have. I liked Trout Creek and intend to go again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BKRMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2012

Trout Creek was such a great experience. Had a beautiful condo that was spacious, clean and I felt like I was home. Haven't slept that well in years. The property has three pools that were all very nice. Lots of things to do. Close to Petoskey, Harbor Springs and Boyne. The staff was so nice. Very helpful in suggesting places to go. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We rented a 2 bedroom condo for the month of Aug from an owner. Love the complex and amenities such as the pool, hot tubs and trails. Location site is very convenient to Petoskey State Park, golf courses, casino, etc... My only complaint is that the discounts for various restaurants, golf courses, etc... are not available unless you rent directly from the office. Don't understand this because you are a guest at Trout Creek regardless if you rented directly from an owner or through the office.

Room Tip: If you are renting directly from an owner, ask if they also use the condo as their primary stay in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dorreen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We have been to Trout Creek two years in a row for the holiday season. The location is perfect if you are looking to ski or snowboard. We love that Nub's Nob has a shuttle service from the condos. It is a very relaxing place to stay along with plenty of fun for the kids. The staff is fantastic. We hope to be up again this winter season!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Absolutely beautiful inside and out. This was much better than we were expecting. My husband and I stayed here with my parents. As a child, we traveled every summer to Mackinaw, MI. This was by far the best accommodations we've ever encountered on our Michigan journeys.
The only slight disappointment was the size of the "fishing pond". It was more of a puddle instead of a pond.
Great for family reunions.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

The staff is very pleasant,! great location, clean, Had a wonderful week and would highly recommend.. Book the creek, you will not be disappointed!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

The Trout Creek staff was outstanding! From the time I spoke with Chris to arrange the condo and tee times, to the check-in with Laurie, there was nothing but professionalism and excellent customer service!
The grounds and condo at Trout Creek were very well kept and conveniently located to several beautiful golf courses! We stayed in Condo #103 which was very nice and had a private deck for grilling (we brought our own) and cocktails. We golfed Little Traverse Bay Golf Club, Hidden River, and Dunmaglas. All of these courses were phenominal! The views, especially from the tee boxes, were breath-taking. And our golf package with the condo was a great deal!
If you like to golf, we highly recommend making the trip to Harbor Springs area to check out the courses in the area (Crooked Tree, True North & Heather are also very nice, we played those previously) and stay at Trout Creek.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harbor Springs
7.4 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
823 reviews
4.5 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#3 of 3 in Harbor Springs
126 reviews
1.2 mi away
Boyne Highlands Resort
Boyne Highlands Resort
#2 of 3 in Harbor Springs
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Best Western Of Harbor Springs
Best Western Of Harbor Springs
#1 of 3 in Harbor Springs
548 reviews
6.9 mi away
Birchwood Inn
Birchwood Inn
#1 of 4 in Harbor Springs
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trout Creek Condominiums - Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trout Creek Condominiums - Vacation Rentals

Address: 4749 S Pleasantview Rd, Harbor Springs, MI 49740-9368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Harbor Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Harbor Springs
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trout Creek Condominium Resort offers vacation rentals in the Petoskey ~ Harbor Springs area. Enjoy all of the comforts of home while taking in the beautiful Northern Michigan scenery. Tucked in a quiet country setting but still within minutes of Harbor Springs, Petoskey, and Mackinac Island. With on-site amenities including pools, hot tubs, trails, tennis courts, fitness center. Located close to beaches, golf courses, ski resorts, shopping, casino and dining. Only a 2 - 3 night minimum depending on season. 1, 2, 3, 5 bedroom condos available. Snowmobile friendly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trout Creek Condominiums - Vacation Rentals Hotel Harbor Springs
Trout Creek Condominium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing