We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Getting in touch with nature”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Trails End

Great Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Great Room
Driveway in fall
Fall Color
Winter Welcome
winter snow
B4 Thanksgiving 2014
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Vanity
Jacizzi & Balcony
Family Room /Library
Trillium in Spring
A Foggy Day in Harbor Town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Harbor Springs, Emmet County, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ashley A
Chandler, Arizona, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Getting in touch with nature”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The location of this home is stunning - very secluded and surrounded by nature. It is absolutely perfect to get away.

The home inside is very tastefully decorated and clean. We loved the home and wpuld definitely stay again.

The only downside, which I didn't realize in looking at the home, is that the master bedroom is a loft, open to the main living area. This put a real hamper on our trip because my daughter was unable to sleep at all.

Beyond the loft issue, none of the windows have curtains or blinds. It is absolutely beautiful to see so much of nature, but being woken up at 6:30 am every day while on vacation makes it hard to feel like you're on vacation. It also made it very difficult for us because my daughter couldn't sleep at night but was forced to wake up early with the sunrise.

All in all, it was still a beautiful home. if we stay again, we will bring our own curtains and call dibs on the bedroom that is surrounded by 4 walls

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lecanto, florida
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: In the woods
Liked least: Falling trees led to some fear and discomfort.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ken B
Chesterfield, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An unforgettable week in God's country!”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I truly wonderful week. The house was more than expected but the most important item was it was CLEAN. When you turned the final corner on the road to the house it was like you were leaving the busy world behind. The location is by far the best and secluded. We had a doe that bedded her fawn 20-25 feet from the front door and would return the next morning to retrieve. We watched those morning the fawn nursing, a sight not many probably had seen in the wild. The chipmunks were very playful and it made the stay more enjoyable. The house has all that you need and more than what you would expect. We will be back and I will tell all who are looking for a great place to stay to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, quietness, and cleaniness
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corncob20...
South Lyon, Michigan
1 review
“Nature's Calling”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This home was very inviting and had no neighbors around for disturbances. The next day when everyone woke up, the birds were chirping when looking outside into the beautiful Michigan woods. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a home away from home. Everything was provided and clean upon arrival. The house is much better in person than the pictures make it look as it is very open as a whole. The basement is finished and offers a hang out area other than the great room. Overall this rental will satisfy anyone's needs that you could possibly think of for a vacation home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin...
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Beds were comfortable. House was clean. Kitchen was fully stocked with everything needed for cooking. Can't ask for much more than that!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4031kids
Paris, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations ”
Reviewed 27 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of five, with two more joining later, enjoyed a week at this beautiful home. In fact, we spent Christmas here. It is within minutes to the areas best skiing at Nub's Nob and another resort called Boyne Highlands. It is also a comfortable drive to downtown Harbor Springs and Petosky.

We enjoyed the very secluded atmosphere of surrounding woods, cut firewood to burn in the fireplace and wood burning stove, many movies, books and board games, and the indoor hot tub and sauna. With three levels and three bathrooms, our family was able spread out, yet come together around the kitchen table. Every amenity we needed was provided.

The deer and squirrels visited daily. The country club is beautiful as well. Although we did not use their facilities, a guest pass was included with our house rental.

We found this home to be exactly as described and even more beautiful in person. We highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iec1
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This location was absolutely beautiful!! The house was well appointed and very comfortable, and quite clean. The home owner was VERY gracious and willing to go above and beyond by taking our call and answering our questions about the recently installed TV and media center system. It's such a wonderful location if you enjoy quiet privacy and a woodland retreat yet easy access to many of the areas features/wonderful locations. It was nice to have personal bedroom and bathroom spaces separate for our two couples, and then a third if you had others or children. To create this accommodation you do have steps to the different levels; no issue for us but added this comment for others information. All in all a great place with a very caring owner. Would definitely recommend and look to stay again should location be appropriate for another vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2015
Glad you enjoyed yourself. Guests are entitled to a rebate equal to 10% of the rental portion of their last stay ($97) when booking a return visit . Don't forget to ask for it if you decide to come back.

M&M

BTW I purchased a smart remote to simplify operation of the entertainment system.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing