We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Of Harbor Springs
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Harbor Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice and Clean Motel”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I have stayed at this motel twice in the last two years. Each time, I find it clean and comfortable. The Breakfast area is the Best that I have seen! Lots of food and lots of choices. Not much seating, but it's ok. The guy at the front desk is not that friendly. It's better to have one of the women help you. It's an old style motel, where you park in front of the door. Quiet and safe.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Lora E, Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.....I(Mike) am a little dumbfounded about how you found that I was not friendly.....I would like to talk personally with you sometime. I take pride in providing great Customer Care, along with our staff. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    90
    18
    10
    1
See reviews for
169
166
14
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

The service at this hotel is great. Both the interior and exterior are immaculate.
I find it's over priced for such a dated hotel. Updates have been made to the breakfast area which are beautiful but the rooms are old. The plus to them is that the beds are super comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hardlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Lora E, Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for the kind words about our breakfast room. We totally remolded that room last fall and this fall there are plans for our front desk and some changes to our rooms too. Be sure to watch our Facebook page as we will be posting pictures of the progress. facebook.com/bwharborspring
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, MI
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The Harbor Springs MI Best Western is a clean and well run property. No pets, no smoking, just clean and nicely maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. I have stayed there in the past and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Lora E, Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love to see our return guest and meeting new ones. We love what we do!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We relied on Tripadvisor reviews and were not misled. The service of the staff was superb, the hotel room was very clean and comfortable. It was a great place to stay in the area. The town of Harbor Springs was delightful. One of our favorite towns on our trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Lora E, Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We think we have a pretty awesome housekeeping staff and front desk staff who truly care. We like to use these reviews as learning tools and will often print them off to show our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
185 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

WOW - what a delightful surprise to find this home-town hotel with a recognized name in hotels. Perfect spot to spend the day/evening in a beautiful town. Reasonably priced, and has been updated to flat screen TVs, Keurig coffee makers, and a beautiful indoor heated pool and spa that is even equipped for the handicapped. Owners live right on site in a beautiful setting and are friendly and helpful with advice on where to dine and/or shop. Continental breakfast was THE best we encountered. Cleanest hotel we stayed at with the most comfortable beds. We loved it so much, we stayed 2 nights. Will definitely return when we are in the area again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Lora E, Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
SO glad that you enjoyed your stay. There is nothing we like more than to recommend one of our favorite spots to eat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudsonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This motel is staffed by friendly, caring people It is very clean and in a great setting between Petoskey and Harbor Springs. We have stayed there before and will be happy to stay there again, maybe with friends from Grand Rapids.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Off of US 31 and enroute to beautiful Harbor Springs, this Best Western had rooms that were very clean and beautiful landscaping. The staff was cheerful and very accommodating. Breakfast was very good with many items to choose.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Lora E, Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
We love to hear that our guest have enjoyed their stay with us. Remember us for your next family vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harbor Springs
3.2 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#3 of 3 in Harbor Springs
110 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#6 of 15 in Petoskey
433 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
625 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
180 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Of Harbor Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Of Harbor Springs

Property: Best Western Of Harbor Springs
Address: 8514 Hwy M-119, Harbor Springs, MI 49740
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Harbor Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Harbor Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Of Harbor Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Of Harbor Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harbor Springs
Harbor Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing