We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, reasonably priced hotel in Harbor Springs, Mich.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Harbor Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Pinckney, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great, reasonably priced hotel in Harbor Springs, Mich.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We just returned from a wonderful weekend in northern Michigan and as always, we were very pleased with our stay at this Best Western..It is always so well maintained, the exterior, the lobby and the rooms as well....The breakfasts are great with a nice variety of choices, and the staff are wonderful, always helpful and appreciative of your patronage...We will be back! I highly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    86
    17
    10
    1
See reviews for
163
155
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Five Stars all around. Would highly recommend & in fact, stayed on extra night we liked it so well. The owner-operators are highly visible & take great pride in their establishment and it shows. Front desk personnel were wonderful. Extremely clean hotel. Will return if I'm ever that way again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Lora E, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We do take great pride in our building and our staff. Love hearing of another satisfied guest. Please do come back and visit us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bad Axe, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed here for the third time on 9-28-2013. As always it was a great stay. Rooms are very well appointed and clean. The staff is always very nice and helpful. This will be our hotel of choice in the Harbor Springs-Petoskey area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank badhair56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicksburg, Mi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Recently stayed at this motel with a group of motorcycle riders. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Rooms were very clean. Complementary breakfast was great. Would highly recommend this location for any family traveling in the area. Looking forward to visiting this location again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kkolson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Lora E, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
We love our motorcyclists.....Be sure to come with a dirty bike and we will have the hose, bucket, and rags waiting for you :). So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

The Best Western at Harbor Springs is one of the best motels in Western Michigan. It is family owned, very clean, hospitable. The personnel go out of their way to accommodate their guests. It is in close proximity to many attractions, restaurants, shopping, or just relaxing on the beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ray, Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochester hills, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

We are very happy with our experiences with Best Western chains. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and good choices for breakfast. We plan on using Best Western in the future and will refer others there in future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

I have stayed at this motel twice in the last two years. Each time, I find it clean and comfortable. The Breakfast area is the Best that I have seen! Lots of food and lots of choices. Not much seating, but it's ok. The guy at the front desk is not that friendly. It's better to have one of the women help you. It's an old style motel, where you park in front of the door. Quiet and safe.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Lora E, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.....I(Mike) am a little dumbfounded about how you found that I was not friendly.....I would like to talk personally with you sometime. I take pride in providing great Customer Care, along with our staff. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harbor Springs
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
5.2 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
3.2 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#3 of 4 in Harbor Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
5.8 mi away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#5 of 15 in Petoskey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs

Property: BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs
Address: 8514 Hwy M-119, Harbor Springs, MI 49740
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Harbor Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Harbor Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harbor Springs
Harbor Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing