We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Of Harbor Springs
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Harbor Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Very clean. Owners very helpful friendly staff excellent breakfast we are golfers and the owner actually called the golf course to see if we could get out and play. Close to everything for what we wanted to do

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Place is very accommodating, Step above most Best Westerns I have stayed at. Highly recommend. Good value in a higher priced resort market. Location is nicely laid out between Harbor Springs and Petosky.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Best Western in Harbor Springs Michigan is by far the best place to stay. Everyone of the employees was friendly and asking if we needed anything. Our room was very clean and also the bathroom. The towels were fluffy and so white. The beds were comfortable and I slept like a baby all night. The breakfast bar was great lots of things to choose from, something for everyone. Breakfast rolls were very fresh and yummy. The fresh fruit was fresh and not old like some places have . Also had lots of things that kids like for breakfast , not just an adult breakfast bar, like a lot of places do. This motel is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Lora E, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for your thoughtful words. We have been in this business for 36 years and still enjoy every bit of it. We love seeing return guest as well as meeting new ones. It makes us happy knowing that you really enjoyed our place. September the pool will reopen. Come visit us again so the kids can enjoy our new pool room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I've stayed here a couple of times. It's clean, comfortable and friendly place at a very affordable price. When it's reopen the pool is very nice and breakfast is good. I'd highly recommend it to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Faye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Lora E, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We love seeing our return guest and meeting new ones as well.
Yes, your right when the pool reopens its going to be great. We have placed many upgrades into the pool room and are very excited about its reopening is Sept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Nice place, quite and clean rooms. Breakfast was good. Only complaint the beds were way too hard, all 3 of us complained neck and body aches from the beds. Didn't sleep well. Was a good location for Harbor Springs and Petosky. We didn't use to pool area but found it to be very nice and clean. Would stay again but will bring my own pillows and sleep at the opposite end of the bed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Three_Lakes_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Wonderful hotel and staff. Great hotel! Loved the hotel, has very clean and large rooms, the staff is excellent and most helpful. I would stay there again on my next trip to the area. The value is excellent especially when compared to others hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My husband and I were looking for some place to stay at the last minute when we decided to take a road trip to the area. The rate was very affordable and the staff was friendly. The pool is not in use right now because the building was torn down in December. A new structure is supposed to be built some time this year. The staff provided helpful information about the area and gave good suggestions for area restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harbor Springs
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
6.2 mi away
Crooked River Lodge
Crooked River Lodge
#1 of 1 in Alanson
464 reviews
4.2 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#1 of 15 in Petoskey
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
5.2 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#6 of 15 in Petoskey
470 reviews
5.8 mi away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Of Harbor Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Of Harbor Springs

Address: 8514 Hwy M-119, Harbor Springs, MI 49740
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Harbor Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Harbor Springs
Price Range: £56 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Of Harbor Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Of Harbor Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harbor Springs
Harbor Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing