We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lakeside Motel & Cottages
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Harrison
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surrey Motel(Farwell)
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivertown Inn(Gladwin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
American Oak Resort(Houghton Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
27
13
7
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
13
7
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

I was wary if staying in a motel in Harrison. Fortunately I was able to get a room here. The motel is about 50 years old, so don't expect gleaming marble or current styles of wallpaper but that's not important. The rooms were sort of small, but clean and comfortable. I would recommend this motel if your a skier or tuber during the winter especially; it very close to snowsnake ski and golf.

Stayed: April 2013
1  Thank Mandorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I'm almost reluctant to give this place a good review for fear that we won't be able to get a room here in the future if too many people decide to stay here. We stayed at the Lakeside while participating in an off-roading weekend at nearby Rocks and Valleys. My first pleasant surprise was that the Lakeside is actually along a lake; and a very nice lake, not some bog. We stayed in one of the cabins. It was not large, but it was very clean and comfortable. Check in was easy and quick, as was check out. Our cabin was closest to the roadway and I worried that the traffic at night would disturb us, but we slept with the windows open and were never bothered, in part, because there is very little traffic at night. The cabins are equipped with A/C. There was also a t.v., DVD player, microwave, hot plate, and small fridge. The kitchenette is equipped with dishes, cups, glasses, flatware and utensils, so, if you wanted to, you could potentially make a simple meal in the cabin. We didn't. We ate breakfast at a diner about 1/4 mile up the road, and dinner at the bar about 1 mile up the road.
The management will loan you a rod and reel if you want to fish. There are chairs and picnic tables down by the lake, and you can have a fire.
We definately will stay here in the future. This is a really nice place.

Room Tip: The cottages are nice. We were in the cottage closest to the road, which was fine, but next time I'm going to try to get a cottage closer to the lake.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEMich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed at this very nice little motel for one night recently as we were in the area for an event. It was so nice (clean room, beautiful location right on a lake) that we are hoping to go back for a longer visit. We had breakfast nearby at the S&R Diner and would definitely go there again as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JN1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

No pool but clean and better internet than the hotel we stayed at last year. Also $46 dollars cheaper and lakefront. Less than ten minutes from Snowsnake for tubers and skiers. And by the way there is a microwave and ice machine just outside the office.We had friendly staff and no problems during our stay. Thanks.

Room Tip: The picture on facebook is not me
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

This motel is right inside of Harrison, MI. It is a quaint little spot that is VERY clean, affordable, and run by friendly and helpful staff. The lake out back is gorgeous as well. There are plenty of chairs around the lake to just kick back, have a cocktail, and take in the scenery. The staff was very friendly as well. The first night we arrived it was LATE at night. The owner/manager answered the door bell ring in the freezing cold to give us our room key and wasn't even snappy or anything. I would have had a hard time cracking a mile in that situation, but he was quite patient and pleasant. Also have a AAA discount. YES!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Logan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews