We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service, Value and Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Of Hartland
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hartland
Certificate of Excellence
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Service, Value and Comfort”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is not a 5 star, but for a budget minded traveler who craves a clean room, friendly-helpful staff and a good night's sleep....this is the ticket!
The staff were attentive to our needs and accommodated our every request,...from extra coffee to a roll-away.
Breakfast was simple and quick for people on the go, just like home.
The pool as clean and relaxing after a long day of driving....The kids especially enjoyed the water!
The location was convenient. Easy access to highway or shopping.....AND amazingly enough.... quiet. WE WILL BE BACK!

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the office, as the pool and breakfast are in a separate building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Best Western Of Hartland, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words! We sincerely appreciate you staying with us while in Hartland. I'll be sure to share you positive praise regarding the service you received, with our entire team. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    58
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
82
42
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Needs some updating . And better breakfast Came for a double Memorial Mother and Brother passed within 8 days of each other. Need to start the day with food because you mightot know when you next meal will be. Good restaurants in area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank ilelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Best Western Of Hartland, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very sorry to hear about you loss, on behalf of the whole staff we would like to send our condolences to you and your family. As for breakfast, you've must of missed our newly upgraded hot items that we have to offer. We hope to see you soon on better circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Morgan at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. Have nice breakfast and nice pool. Overall it was a good stay. I would stay again. Very friendly employees. Beds were comfortable. Rooms had fridges which help out a lot.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chef R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Best Western Of Hartland, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the rest of the Trip Advisor community. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again in the future.
Thank you for choosing our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa Lake, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

There was no breakfast but the rest of our stay was enjoyable. The clerks were friendly and polite. Just a little expensive that is why they did not get an excellent. The location was quiet with food near by. Did not get a chance to visit the lounge or pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Best Western Of Hartland, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry you weren't able to try our breakfast, as it is a newly upgraded menu featuring hot items. We hope to see you soon to give it a try!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartland, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The best hospitality I've been shown in a while!! The ladies here really accommodated us with ALL of our needs without hesitation. And the breakfast was perfect. Ms. Pauline and Ms. Fay really made us feel at home. Thanks guys!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the king!!
See more room tips
Green Features: No smoking rooms are awesome! They use energy efficient light bulbs as well!
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tenekia n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Best Western Of Hartland, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Hope to see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Ignace, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

On June 13-14, 2014, we stayed at this Best Western. Sadly the advertised pool was being serviced and unavailable to guests. We were not notified by manager prior to our arrival of the unavailability. However, thanks to hostess Morgan, we received a reduction in price of our room because of lack of pool availability. That kind of concern for convenience of guests by her will encourage us to return to this hotel. The grounds, room, complimentary breakfast, and staff of Morgan, Pauline, David, Marilyn are stellar. Stay here and be treated like family by the staff.

Mike & Janet H.

Room Tip: Back of motel is more quiet because freeway is very nearby.
See more room tips
Green Features: Looks like recycled paper products used and guests can use towels more than one day to save on water use.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Best Western Of Hartland, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hello Mike & Janet,

All of us here at the Best Western thank you for your kind words. It is our pleasure to have you stay with us. Positive comments such as yours serves to encourage the entire staff. Thank you again for the kind words Hope to see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very clean accommodating motel! We needed a place to stay for a softball tournament in Hartland. It was updated, clean and very comfortable!! Would highly recommend this hotel/motel as a place to stay! Would definitely use again!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Best Western Of Hartland, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you so much for the kind word Jennifer. I am glad we were able to make your stay a enjoyable one, hope you guys did well in the tournament. We hope to see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartland
12.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton
6.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Brighton
12.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brighton
6.1 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Brighton
14.2 mi away
Best Western of Whitmore Lake
Best Western of Whitmore Lake
#1 of 1 in Whitmore Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Of Hartland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Of Hartland

Property: Best Western Of Hartland
Address: 10087 M-59, Hartland, MI 48353-2529 (Formerly BEST WESTERN of Hartland)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Hartland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hartland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Of Hartland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Of Hartland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hartland
Hartland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing