We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very accommodating”

BEST WESTERN of Hartland
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN of Hartland
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hartland
Certificate of Excellence
Huntersville nc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very accommodating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I had a small issue with my room. The owner, Brandon, went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. He surprised me at check out to speak to me personally and let me voice my concern. I learned he just took over the hotel and had big plans for renovations. I'm very excited to stay here next year and see his progress! The hotel has been around a long time as I stayed here when we moved to nc back in '91. The breakfast here is great! Waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, bagels, breads, muffins and yougurt! The front desk staff always had a smile on their faces. Overall- I am very pleased. I will be back next year when I visit my hometown!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamierajda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Hartland, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
All of us here at the Best Western thank you for your kind words. It is our pleasure to have you stay with us. Positive comments such as yours serves to encourage the entire staff. Thank you again for the kind words Cant wait to have you back!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    58
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
82
42
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phenix City, al.
Level Contributor
96 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Very nice accommodation, although I feel it is pricey. I realize they have a short season, otherwise I would never have paid the price. Other than price, I would highly recommend this motel. Location is a little isolated from the downtown area, but quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank tbc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Hartland, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you very much for your great comments sent to our attention. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Please rest assured that we will share your positive feedback with the whole staff. We indeed hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Helen, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

very clean the staff was very helpful and courteous, the breakfast was very good, Maureen does a fantastic job on the breakfast, everyone is was very polite. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Green Features: very clean rooms the outside was kept very nice, there was no trash out side everything was clean and freshly painted very nice.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Hartland, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review and detailed comments regarding your stay at the Best Western of Hartland. We value your feedback and, even more, the time and effort devoted to sharing it with us. We appreciate your sincere review and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The staff at that location was very pleasant after a long drive. The continental breakfast was very well organized by Maureen, who provided info for this survey. Everyone from the maids to the front desk attendants were helpful.

Room Tip: No feedback
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Hartland, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you so very much for your kind review. We are very proud of our hotel and our staff. We are always glad to hear that our guest had a pleasant stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is not a 5 star, but for a budget minded traveler who craves a clean room, friendly-helpful staff and a good night's sleep....this is the ticket!
The staff were attentive to our needs and accommodated our every request,...from extra coffee to a roll-away.
Breakfast was simple and quick for people on the go, just like home.
The pool as clean and relaxing after a long day of driving....The kids especially enjoyed the water!
The location was convenient. Easy access to highway or shopping.....AND amazingly enough.... quiet. WE WILL BE BACK!

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the office, as the pool and breakfast are in a separate building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Hartland, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words! We sincerely appreciate you staying with us while in Hartland. I'll be sure to share you positive praise regarding the service you received, with our entire team. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Needs some updating . And better breakfast Came for a double Memorial Mother and Brother passed within 8 days of each other. Need to start the day with food because you mightot know when you next meal will be. Good restaurants in area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank ilelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Hartland, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very sorry to hear about you loss, on behalf of the whole staff we would like to send our condolences to you and your family. As for breakfast, you've must of missed our newly upgraded hot items that we have to offer. We hope to see you soon on better circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Morgan at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. Have nice breakfast and nice pool. Overall it was a good stay. I would stay again. Very friendly employees. Beds were comfortable. Rooms had fridges which help out a lot.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chef R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Hartland, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the rest of the Trip Advisor community. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again in the future.
Thank you for choosing our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartland
12.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton
6.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Brighton
12.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brighton
6.1 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Brighton
14.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Whitmore Lake
BEST WESTERN of Whitmore Lake
#1 of 1 in Whitmore Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN of Hartland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Hartland

Property: BEST WESTERN of Hartland
Address: 10087 Highland Rd (M-59), Hartland, MI 48353
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Hartland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hartland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN of Hartland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Hartland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hartland
Hartland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing