We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, relaxing stay.”

Holiday Inn Express
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hastings
Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
“Great, relaxing stay.”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is a new, clean and wonderful place to stay. Everyone was very helpful and knowledgeable. The rates are reasonable, and the beds are comfortable. Great place to stop for a relaxing stay. They have a pool, but no hot tub.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jopattravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reino49866, Owner at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. Our staff thoroughly enjoyed meeting and hosting the 24 hour challenge riders. We look forward to serving you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    12
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
15
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boylston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a fairly new hotel. It was great. The staff and management couldn't have been more helpful and attentive. Everything about the room I had was excellent..clean, fresh, internet connection, quiet. I didn't have breakfast because I came and went at odd hours of the day as I was in the area for an annual bicycle race. I would highly recommend it and plan to stay there again next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ETW44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This Holiday Inn met the expectations we have for Holiday Inn. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the tv and wifi worked great, and the staff was friendly and helpful. In fact, we were staying there to attend a nearby Michigan Audubon birding event, and they accommodated our needs by preparing breakfast so we could easily depart by 5:15 to chase birds. The one problem we saw was with all the styrofoam and plastic in the breakfast bowls and utensils. We explained our objections to the woman working there, and she agreed about environmental harm, but she said there was little she could do. So perhaps the corporate powers will take notice.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 117 on the first floor because we did not want to haul all our camera gear up stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dstring13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

From the moment I walked in to the moment I checked out the staff could not have been nicer.The hotel itself is brand new, everything is clean and crisp, the beds are comfortable and the room I had also had a couch that folded out, and it was great, because one of our grandkids got to sleep over! We asked for extra pillows and they came immediately.We had some visitors and they opened up the breakfast area for us in the evening, which is full of comfortable couches and chairs so we could all visit. I was very impressed and would go back again. I cannot review the breakfast bar because I slept in!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very modern brand new Holiday Inn Express right on the main drag going through town. Centrally located between lots of small towns in southwestern Michigan. Staff was very friendly when I registered, and I was given an upgraded room. Beautiful room with microwave and refrigerator. Great breakfast in a nice clean room!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swoodruf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed here while visiting family and this hotel is very nice and new. Our room was huge...much larger than I expected and I think it was a regular room. We used the pool and fitness room every day - both were great. The breakfast area is large and comfortable and the food was good....especially the cinnamon rolls. I'd not hesitate to go back here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I posted a review after our first visit in November, saying that the Holiday Inn Express in Hastings is clean, comfortable and well-functioning, with excellent service. I also stated that I wanted to see if that level of quality continued. Well, it has. We stayed there for two nights this past weekend, and it's actually improved. The person at reception when we checked in found my husband's IHG member number so that he could have the points for that visit added to his account, and he offered to do so without our asking. The pool is immaculate (first time I'd been in the pool room). My husband used the workout room and thought it was fine. I am now recommending this hotel to family. Great place.

Room Tip: If you don't see a room type on the website, call the hotel and ask them. When I booked for a t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MD060703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
11.2 mi away
Bay Pointe Inn & Restaurant
Bay Pointe Inn & Restaurant
#1 of 1 in Shelbyville
459 reviews
22.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Plainwell
89 reviews
21.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Comfort Suites South
Comfort Suites South
#15 of 48 in Grand Rapids
142 reviews
20.2 mi away
Super 8 Ionia MI
Super 8 Ionia MI
#1 of 2 in Ionia
144 reviews
22.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#7 of 48 in Grand Rapids
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express

Property: Holiday Inn Express
Address: 1099 W M 43 Hwy, Hastings, MI 49058-7308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Barry County > Hastings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel located in Hastings, Michigan. Free Smart Start hot continental breakfast, Free high-speed wireless internet and swimming pool. Located near Gilmore Car Museum, Gun Lake Casino, Thornapple Trail and historic Charlton Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing