We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”
Review of Days Inn Hillsdale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Hillsdale
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hillsdale
Lambertville
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Clean and quiet. Great location between Hillsdale and Jonesville. Very good air conditioning. Nice breakfast. Staff was very pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia U, Manager at Days Inn Hillsdale, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for choosing Hillsdale Days Inn we appreciate your business and look forward to serving your lodging needs on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    107
    78
    33
    28
See reviews for
172
33
26
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

When we checked in we noticed a large set of keys in our ice bucket. We thought it was strange that housekeeping didn't notice them when they cleaned. Apparently they belonged to housekeeping! After a long day we turned down the covers to discover food crumbs in our bed. There was a miscommunication" among the staff so they didn't fully clean the room after the previous guest left. Since I couldn't put my exhausted toddler to bed, I walked the halls carrying her for the 30 minutes it took someone to change the sheets on 2 beds at 11:30pm (she had to respond to a call in the middle and come back). Finally we head to bed, only to find her keys in the bed when we pull back the covers! So trip #3 in the same day to the lobby and we hadn't been at the hotel for an hour total. For our inconvenience we were given $10 off our $185 bill. Seriously, $10? Get it together people!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rebretta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbiaville, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We spent one night a this hotel, prior to dropping off our son at a camp at Hillsdale College. We had a two queen bed room which was big, clean and comfortable. The room had a microwave and refrigerator too! Breakfast was good. Check-in and check-out was fast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelerP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have stayed here at least 25 times over the last two years because of work nearby. There aren't many choices in Hillsdale. The lobby was remodeled last summer and the rooms got flat-screen TVs. The room is adequate, nothing fancy, but usually clean and fresh. Check-in is fast and I usually get the same room as the front desk clerk knows me. They have refrigerators which is nice so I can bring my lunch for the next day. I like that the room has a thermostat to control the heat or air-conditioning. The pool looks nice, though I have never used it. My biggest complaint is the breakfast. The cereal choice is awful, Cheerios or Fruit Loops. Most of the time, there are small containers of yogurt and apples available. Sometimes, they are not there, like today. The clerk at the front desk told me that sometimes the delivery doesn't come. Maybe someone could make a Wal-Mart run?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NADINEE464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
184 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I was visiting Hillsdale with a friend of mine for an overnight trip (a Friday night/Saturday morning) in June 2014. Hillsdale is a quaint small town, and I always appreciate when chain hotels like this are present in small towns like Hillsdale.

We arrived around 8:30 p.m. on the Friday night. Check-in was quick and easy. The woman at the front desk was friendly and courteous. Our room on the second floor (201) was clean and comfortable. No problems with the bathroom or beds. The bed was comfortable enough, and I appreciated the fact that the room has cable TV with plenty of channels to choose from. This property does have a pool and hot tub. I had brought a swimsuit with me, but my friend and I really didn't have time to use the pool at all. It did look kinda old and slightly unappealing, however. Despite that, I probably would have still used the hot tub if I'd had time.

There's a pretty good variety of breakfast foods in the lobby area in the morning: make-your-own Belgian waffles, refrigerated cheese omelettes that you can heat up, yogurt, cereal, bagels, etc. (It's pretty much the kind of breakfast that any chain hotel these days is expected to provide. No complaints at all about it.)

The check-out process was easy. I always use cash when I'm staying at hotels, and this Days Inn requires you to pay cash upon check-out but they do keep a credit card on file. At check-out, I quickly paid for the room, got my receipt, and then we were on our way.

I imagine I'll have another opportunity to visit Hillsdale sometime in the next year, and I wouldn't hesitate staying at this Days Inn again. (Although it is really the only decent chain hotel in Hillsdale to choose from.) Maybe next time I'll have time to use the pool/hot tub. :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank New_friends_GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsdale
2.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Jonesville/Hillsdale
1.1 mi away
Dow Hotel & Conference Center
16.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Coldwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Coldwater
Hampton Inn Coldwater
#1 of 6 in Coldwater
277 reviews
16.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Coldwater
Red Roof Inn Coldwater
#4 of 6 in Coldwater
184 reviews
16.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hillsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hillsdale

Property: Days Inn Hillsdale
Address: 3241 W Carleton Rd, Hillsdale, MI 49242-9458
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Hillsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hillsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hillsdale 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Hot Breakfast Our pool is indoor & heated & we have hot tub also We have guest laundry We are close to several sitdown and fast food restaurants Two miles from Hillsdale College Skating Rink right across street Movie theater just down the street Two Golf course in a five mile area Five miles from Baw Beese Beach & Park A Branch of Jackson College across street All denominations of Churches in area Great hunting & fishing area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Hillsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hillsdale Hotel Hillsdale
Hillsdale Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing