We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
CityFlatsHotel - Holland
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My wife and I celebrated our 20th at City Flats in Holland MI. It was wonderful. The room design was very modern and clean. City Flats is within a block of great walking and shopping downtown Holland - visit JP Coffee best we have had. The City Flats restaurant was great and added to a wonderful atmosphere and experience we will remember well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eric w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack P, Public Relations Manager at CityFlatsHotel - Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Eric, great to have you and your wife for your anniversary! So glad you had such a wonderful time, we truly appreciate you choosing CityFlatsHotel - Holland. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a night and had a wonderful experience. Being a "green" location I was interested to see the decor. The accommodations were comfortable, clean, and well designed. We enjoyed a drink at the bar and the service there was the only thing lacking. We also enjoyed the sushi and live music. The hotels location is great, just a block from 8th street which has great shops and restaurants!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BriannaNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack P, Public Relations Manager at CityFlatsHotel - Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you so much for your positive comments on your recent stay, Brianna. We are glad you enjoyed our brand and look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Sorry to hear part of our service was lacking for you, though. If you find any time, I would love to hear a little more about your experience to help to improve for the future.

Jack Peaphon
jack.peaphon@cityflatshotel.com

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at CityFlats Hotel Holland for a quick night away and we loved it. The modern decor of the hotel is just the type of feel we like in hotels. The layout of the room was great - very large with plenty of room to spread out. The bed was very comfortable with soft sheets. We both enjoyed a great night's sleep.

The happy hour at the CitySen Lounge was fantastic - we had a couple of drinks at a very reasonable price along with an appetizer before heading upstairs for dinner at the CityVu Bistro. The food was just as amazing as the view. My wife and I live close to Holland and have found a new restaurant to go to, even if we're not staying at the hotel.

As coffee lovers, I was a little disappointed that there wasn't a coffee maker in the room. However, there was free coffee available in the lobby (and the coffee was excellent).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rynkng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack P, Public Relations Manager at CityFlatsHotel - Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us Ryan! It is great to hear you enjoyed such a good time. If you stay with us again be sure to try another room to see how different they can be, or request the same one as last time if you really loved it. We appreciate you compliments of the restaurant and lounge as well. Happy hour definitely is a crowd pleaser, and our GR hotel has a similar happy hour every day as well! Thanks again for the review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

If your travels bring you to Holland, Michigan . . . stay at CityFlatsHotel. We've also stayed at their sister hotel in Grand Rapids. The hotel in Holland has nicely sized rooms that are CLEAN and comfortable. Everything is "green," so the hotel is very eco friendly, but very well appointed. I'm a fanatic about cleanliness and this hotel scores high marks.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VASusie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack P, Public Relations Manager at CityFlatsHotel - Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for your positive feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The bed is the most comfy thing on earth and the room is very clean and well set up. The value is excellent and the food is delicious. It is right downtown. I've stayed here many times and would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sdhoward91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack P, Public Relations Manager at CityFlatsHotel - Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you so much for your positive comments on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed our brand and look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to Holland!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I'm a manager at a hotel in downtown Chicago and familiar with what it takes to pull off a great stay. While no hotel is perfect, we really did have a perfect stay here.

We stayed here last fall and the attached restaurant hosted an engagement party for a family member. The service and staff throughout the hotel were exceptional. Staff were warm, helpful, and reliable. What food we did have was delicious

The room was beautiful and impeccably clean. The design was fantastic. Convenient location, too. I'd stay here again and recommend it to anyone

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank WilldeHogell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack P, Public Relations Manager at CityFlatsHotel - Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Wow, thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so happy your stay at CityFlatsHotel - Holland was so great for your group. I have passed your compliments along to our entire team. Thank you for taking the time to write the review, and hopefully you will be able to visit Holland again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Husband and I went for a night away and the hotel was wonderful. The rooms are very clean and even with the cement walls the room is very cozy and the bed and pillows are so very comfortable, we have a sleep number bed ourselves so most hotel beds are horrible ,but got great sleep in this bed. Now the food from the cityvu was very bland no flavor to the meals including the cheesecake very disappointed with the food..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack P, Public Relations Manager at CityFlatsHotel - Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank your for staying with us, very happy to hear you enjoyed your room so much! I will pass you comments of the restaurant along, we hate to hear you didn't enjoy your meal as much as you should. Hopefully you have a chance to stay and dine with us again and will be thrilled with everything!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
889 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
0.2 mi away
Haworth Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
1.6 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
1.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Doubletree Hotel Holland
#10 of 18 in Holland
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityFlatsHotel - Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityFlatsHotel - Holland

Address: 61 E 7th St, Holland, MI 49423-2913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Holland
#2 Romantic Hotel in Holland
#6 Family Hotel in Holland
Price Range: £116 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — CityFlatsHotel - Holland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CityFlatsHotel Holland is a 56 room boutique hotel in downtown Holland, MI and the first hotel in the Midwest to be LEED Gold Certified. The hotel's modern furnishings and urban feel make it a unique and exciting part of the West Michigan area. The entire hotel was built from local materials and renewable resources, creating a unique staying experience for all guests. Whether you're looking to book a room, a wedding, or host a corporate event, CityFlatsHotel is unlike any other space you've ever seen. With eco-friendly accommodations, sleek and tasteful decor, as well as an extremely attentive staff, we pride ourselves in being the best. Not to mention, all of our guest rooms include complimentary wireless Internet access and phones. Consider us for your next visit or event in Holland! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your CityFlatsHotel - Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cityflats Hotel Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing