We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good boutique hotel in an unexpected place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
CityFlatsHotel - Holland
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good boutique hotel in an unexpected place.”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We go to Western Michigan frequently and like to stay near Holland. City Flats is the only hotel we stay in when in the vicinity. We have grown tired of bad B&B's and boring franchise hotels. This place is different. Very modern rooms and a great restaurant. Close to shopping and other good restaurants. The staff is attentive and courteous. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GPMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack P, Public Relations Manager at CityFlatsHotel - Holland, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you so much for your positive comments on your recent stay! We appreciate your continued loyalty and are proud to offer you something special when you stay. We are glad you enjoyed our brand and look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    115
    41
    13
    11
See reviews for
100
193
14
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

CityFlats hotel is a gem in Holland, Mi. It is very upscale and chic. It was walking distance to all of the activities. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The room was so cool with its curved walls and unusual shower stall. Each room is unique!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the railroad tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CurlerSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack P, Public Relations Manager at CityFlatsHotel - Holland, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for choosing us for your Tulip Time stay! Great to hear you had such an enjoyable time. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is very cool hotel which stands out from the rest of the boring chain hotels... Super cool and very modern room, huge bathroom and very helpfull and nice staff. Good restaurant on topfloor with nice food and view. Big parking lot at the hotell and perfect location in city center, only minus i can point out is the very boring breakfast, i did not fit with the rest of the hotell and was worse than the big chain hotels....

Room Tip: Choese room to the road side, there is a railway track very close to the hotel backside..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kimilkuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack P, Public Relations Manager at CityFlatsHotel - Holland, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you so much for your positive comments on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed our brand and look forward to having you stay with us again soon. We will have a new breakfast outlet coming at the end of May!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Overall it was a very nice place to stay. Great service, clean, comfy bed & linens, great location. We stayed in a junior suite for a weekend getaway.

Where we were disappointed is that some common amenities were lacking. When you pay what we did for a suite with an outstanding tub you would thing more than a bar of soap would be provided. The other thing missing was a mini coffee maker. Lastly, I'm all for its eco-friendly design but noise is an issue. There seems to be no sound barriers anywhere. This is particularly an issue for the bathroom even after being married 20+ yrs it makes for awkward moments.

Overall good experience but would I stay there again more than likely not for what it cost & what you get in return. Like they say it's the little touches that keep people coming back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ahowell71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack P, Public Relations Manager at CityFlatsHotel - Holland, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and writing a review. We truly use these reviews to help better our guest experience. I will pass your comments along to our leadership team. We are currently in the process of getting more bath amenities into our suites, we are just trying to find the perfect product which is also people and Eco-friendly! Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you! Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Such a great staff at City Flats in Holland. I had to get into a room early for a Bridal Shower I was throwing and with someone in the room the night before there was no guarantee it could be ready early. The staff took my phone number and promised to call me as soon as it was ready. Not only did they clean it very fast, had it ready by noon, they called, and then helped to make sure our guests got up to the room ok. They were just excellent and the shower went off flawlessly. Thanks guys! OH! And the room was great too! All of our guests kept wanting to take tours and check the suite out.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack P, Public Relations Manager at CityFlatsHotel - Holland, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review Nikki! We are glad to know everything with the event went so great! I will pass you comments along to our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Everything was great-I would definitely stay again!! Everyone was friendly and the cleanliness was outstanding!
The food was also great!!
This is a new destination place for me!
It is also a great family get-a-way, it is close to great shopping and also close to the water with a great walking area.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barnsley62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack P, Public Relations Manager at CityFlatsHotel - Holland, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This hotel is literally the BEST in all of Michigan! My sister attended Hope College just a few short blocks from this hotel, and downtown Holland, so I've stayed here probably more than any single other hotel ever. What you'll love about CityFlats is the comfortable and eclectic design of the rooms (I love how each of them are completely different), the friendliness of the staff, to location to beautiful downtown Holland AND Holland's beaches, and absolutely the restaurant CityView! I've had some of my most delicious meals of all time at this super chic rooftop restaurant. This place is amazing and I always look forward to my next stay! Also - don't steal the pillows and blankets, as much as you're tempted to. They are listed for sale on their website and trust me - you will want to purchase them upon your departure! If this place had a pool it would literally be the PERFECT hotel

Room Tip: Try to get a room that faces downtown Holland, otherwise you'll be looking out onto train tracks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack P, Public Relations Manager at CityFlatsHotel - Holland, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so happy you always have such a wonderful time in the hotel and restaurant. Enjoy your travels and we will hopefully see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
0.2 mi away
Haworth Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
1.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
1.6 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityFlatsHotel - Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityFlatsHotel - Holland

Property: CityFlatsHotel - Holland
Address: 61 E 7th St, Holland, MI 49423-2913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Holland
#2 Business Hotel in Holland
#6 Family Hotel in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — CityFlatsHotel - Holland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CityFlatsHotel Holland is a 56 room boutique hotel in downtown Holland, MI and the first hotel in the Midwest to be LEED Gold Certified. The hotel's modern furnishings and urban feel make it a unique and exciting part of the West Michigan area. The entire hotel was built from local materials and renewable resources, creating a unique staying experience for all guests. Whether you're looking to book a room, a wedding, or host a corporate event, CityFlatsHotel is unlike any other space you've ever seen. With eco-friendly accommodations, sleek and tasteful decor, as well as an extremely attentive staff, we pride ourselves in being the best. Not to mention, all of our guest rooms include complimentary wireless Internet access and phones. Consider us for your next visit or event in Holland! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your CityFlatsHotel - Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cityflats Hotel Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing