We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
CityFlatsHotel - Holland
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place for a getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stay at CityFlats whenever we want to spend some time on Lake MI. It's quite new, located a block from a vibrant downtown and very Green. Wonderfully designed rooms and suites, no 2 are the same. Great bathrooms, too. Very contemporary European spot. CityVu is l fine restaurant on the top floor of the hotel, and CitySen is a lively gathering place on the first floor. Great beds and quiet rooms!

Room Tip: We've stayed in different rooms each time, never disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityFlatsHotel, Public Relations Manager at CityFlatsHotel - Holland, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your positive comments. Next you come to town, be sure to let us know that you would like to stay in a different room than you've stayed in before so you can have another experience with us. Have a great summer and we hope your travel plans bring you back to Holland soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    114
    41
    13
    11
See reviews for
99
193
14
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We're always looking for special accommodations that go beyond the traditional "bed, desk, chair, tub/shower" you find at so many hotels. This hotel definitely offers something more. The room layout was unique and fresh, and the bed extremely comfortable. The best part was that we could walk to Holland's downtown shops/food only a block away and then retreat back to our room without climbing in/out of the car all the time.

Our only negatives were that the on trend room design means there are fewer soft surfaces to absorb noise from hallways/rooms. Also, the views from our room (facing west) were nice but nothing spectacular.

Overall, we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityFlatsHotel, Public Relations Manager at CityFlatsHotel - Holland, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you so much for your positive comments on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your weekend getaway and the uniqueness CityFlatsHotel has to offer. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
166 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We really liked this hotel. The location was great for exploring Holland and the other coastal towns. The room was laid out really well for the three of us with plenty of space for bags and lots of surfaces for keeping things. Only a couple of issues - the bathroom was open with only a curtain on the (admittedly huge) shower so if you were travelling with someone you didn't know well this might be an issue. (The toilet was private). Also the wifi in our room was non-existent (we had to sit by the door to get it). But if we were in Holland again, we'd stay there and would definitely recommend it. The restaurant and bar were great too with great views,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingNicx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityFlatsHotel, Public Relations Manager at CityFlatsHotel - Holland, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I will make sure someone looks into the Wi-Fi issue you experienced while you were here. With all of the rooms being uniquely designed, the rooms have different layouts so please let us know the next time you stay to put in a request for a more private bathroom for you. We are happy to do our best to accommodate everyone's requests and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is a great hotel! We were attending a wedding and this hotel was one of two choices. We chose it because we wanted to be near the groom's family. When we arrived in our room, we were new to the concept of “green” accommodations and, at first glance, felt the room was a bit sparse. However, once we became acclimated and familiar with the unique, cool “green” features, we really enjoyed our stay. The simple gadgets, e.g. the darkening paneled shades, the master light switch and the dual flush toilet, to name a few, became topics of conversation and quickly became items we wanted to buy for our own homes. Our stay turned out to be very comfortable and a fun adventure! We would stay here again and highly recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityFlatsHotel, Public Relations Manager at CityFlatsHotel - Holland, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review! We are glad you enjoyed the "green" features of the hotel and are looking to add them to your own home. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were so happy with the room and facilities upon arriving with my two children. Proximity to the main street was a bonus. The best value for our money on our five day great lakes road trip. The rooms are large, clean and aesthetically pleasing with their simple lines and natural colors. The bathroom was the bomb, especially the shower where you can set your water own water temp so there's no guesswork. Loved the hotel and definitely will stay there when we go back to Holland!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityFlatsHotel, Public Relations Manager at CityFlatsHotel - Holland, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! Being able to walk to such a beautiful downtown definitely has its perks. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel during your next visit to Holland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Check in was easy and very friendly! We were in town for a family wedding. It was close to everything in town. We walked and enjoyed the downtown area and wedding festivities as well. The rooms were clean and well kept - very cool. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be different. Each one very interesting and very 'cool.'
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityFlatsHotel, Public Relations Manager at CityFlatsHotel - Holland, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thanks for staying with us at CityFlatsHotel! Hopefully you have the chance to stay in another room layout in the future and explore more of Holland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I have not stayed at this hotel and I don't plan on it now after being treated so rudely when I called to check on availability, the girl who answered the phone could not have been more unpleasant. I found this unfortunate since the hotel has an appealing website. I was however impressed how nice the front desk staff at the other 3 hotels I called had been.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack P, Public Relations Manager at CityFlatsHotel - Holland, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hi Michelle, Thank you for writing a review. I am shocked to hear that you had such a bad experience on the phone. If you have a chance I would greatly appreciate it if you could send me an email briefly describing what happened? Thank you so much
Jack Peaphon
jack.peaphon@cityflatshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
0.2 mi away
Haworth Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
1.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
1.6 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityFlatsHotel - Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityFlatsHotel - Holland

Property: CityFlatsHotel - Holland
Address: 61 E 7th St, Holland, MI 49423-2913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Holland
#2 Romantic Hotel in Holland
#6 Family Hotel in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — CityFlatsHotel - Holland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CityFlatsHotel Holland is a 56 room boutique hotel in downtown Holland, MI and the first hotel in the Midwest to be LEED Gold Certified. The hotel's modern furnishings and urban feel make it a unique and exciting part of the West Michigan area. The entire hotel was built from local materials and renewable resources, creating a unique staying experience for all guests. Whether you're looking to book a room, a wedding, or host a corporate event, CityFlatsHotel is unlike any other space you've ever seen. With eco-friendly accommodations, sleek and tasteful decor, as well as an extremely attentive staff, we pride ourselves in being the best. Not to mention, all of our guest rooms include complimentary wireless Internet access and phones. Consider us for your next visit or event in Holland! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your CityFlatsHotel - Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cityflats Hotel Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing