We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of food, good service”
Review of Mario's Pizza

Mario's Pizza
Ranked #40 of 231 Restaurants in Holland
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lowell, Arkansas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lots of food, good service”
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

During a recent visit, we combined two of our likes: Italian and Mexican. The Misses ordered a Wet Burrito, which was enormous and, she said, very good. Her only wish was next time to order the burrito with the lettuce and tomato applied after cooking instead of rolled up and cooked inside. This burrito filled a platter and had unbelievable amounts of cheese topping it. As for the 7-inch pizza, it was good. Crust was tasty and the toppings were applied liberally. The side salad was fresh and plentious. Service was great and the waitress was very helpful. We'll visit again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jjedit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    14
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“More Cheese than you need”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I think this is the Best Pizza in Holland, always a good value. There pizza is priced right and is loaded with cheese and toppings. Cold beer nice people all around. Daily specials like bread sticks on Thursday for $1 with your order. I keep going back they also have some Mexican food. Good stuff all around.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Mario's has the Best pizza period, from a plain pepperoni to the works, everything is fresh and the cheese is thick. The Bread Sticks are also great. Staff is friendly and is locally owned. If you like chain restaurant pizza don't go there, they make pizza the old school way.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vette350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, MI
Level Contributor
274 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Thought we would try this based on the reviews, but I suspect they were written by the loyal regulars. You know it's a classic, local Holland joint when they all stare when you walk in. If you love canned mushrooms, you'll love the veggie pizza. The hamburger pizza tasted like it had no seasonings. Breadsticks were actually soft and tasty. I guess it's back to Sluggo's.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tromba61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commerce Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Pizza”
Reviewed 24 November 2012

The pizza is cheesy and had a excellent flavor. Service was good too! If visiting in the area stop for the pizza you won't be sorry. Very good!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Love2travel242099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mario's Pizza also viewed

Holland, Ottawa County
Holland, Ottawa County
 
Holland, Ottawa County
Holland, Ottawa County
 

Been to Mario's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing