We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow, everything was just terrible”
Review of Mario's Pizza

Mario's Pizza
Ranked #39 of 232 Restaurants in Holland
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow, everything was just terrible”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

The pizza crust was hard to chew it was so tough. The flavor was not bad. We ordered an italian sub and it only had 5 pieces of meat and cheese. Really bad. The potato chips were soggy. The wet burrito had two pieces of lettuce and did not have good flavor. I am not sure if this was just a bad night due to the other reviews, but we will never go back, REALLY BAD!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti-Holland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffremo, Owner at Mario's Pizza, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
We are very sorry you did not like your meals. How can we make it right with you?

Would you be able to tell me the date and time of your order? Was it eat in or take out?

Thanks!

Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    14
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mario's Pizza”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

The best pizza in the world. We've been going here for 40 years and this pizza is unique. It is a little place with a lot of loyal locals. If you go on a Friday or Saturday night you will wait forever. Best possible deal is on Sunday nights when you can buy one pizza and get one free.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank KiwietJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Arkansas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lots of food, good service”
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

During a recent visit, we combined two of our likes: Italian and Mexican. The Misses ordered a Wet Burrito, which was enormous and, she said, very good. Her only wish was next time to order the burrito with the lettuce and tomato applied after cooking instead of rolled up and cooked inside. This burrito filled a platter and had unbelievable amounts of cheese topping it. As for the 7-inch pizza, it was good. Crust was tasty and the toppings were applied liberally. The side salad was fresh and plentious. Service was great and the waitress was very helpful. We'll visit again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jjedit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“More Cheese than you need”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I think this is the Best Pizza in Holland, always a good value. There pizza is priced right and is loaded with cheese and toppings. Cold beer nice people all around. Daily specials like bread sticks on Thursday for $1 with your order. I keep going back they also have some Mexican food. Good stuff all around.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Mario's has the Best pizza period, from a plain pepperoni to the works, everything is fresh and the cheese is thick. The Bread Sticks are also great. Staff is friendly and is locally owned. If you like chain restaurant pizza don't go there, they make pizza the old school way.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vette350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mario's Pizza also viewed

Holland, Ottawa County
Holland, Ottawa County
 
Holland, Ottawa County
Holland, Ottawa County
 
Holland, Ottawa County
Holland, Ottawa County
 

Been to Mario's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing