We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If u are option for the monthly rates make sure you are clear on the second months rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Grand Rapids Holland
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Holland, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“If u are option for the monthly rates make sure you are clear on the second months rate”
Reviewed 24 December 2010

I have been staying in value place, HOLLAND MI since Oct 18 2010 ( am a contrator on in Holland MI ) . when i called the motel to make a reservation and talked to the manager I was told that they have a monthly rate and asked if i would like to consider , which sounded like a good offer and so i took it . When i checked in, the single room i reservered was not available and so they gave me a double , but there was only one occupant . I was told that they will let me know when single room is available and that i could move then .

The trouble i had with this deal is as follows --
the next month when i went to renew the monthly rate i found the following - A monthly rate is for 4 weeks only ( 28 days ) and that the first months rate is less than the subsequent months rate . I wanted to move out to an apartment and wanted to continue for a week to find an apartment , then they said they can give me the same monthly rate.

now another month has past and a new manager has come in and is telling me that i have dues. Now i am asked to pay for all the rate discounts the previous manager has given me to persuade me to stay at Value place .

this is the most traumatic and embarassing experience i've had staying at value place .

These value stay places are tricky - make sure you have everything explained to you - if u are considering taking up any additional offers like monthly rates or something , absolutely make sure , that u are aware of what u are getting into . These places seems to be managed so poorly that they lack the professionalism at many of the more conventional hotels .

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Anarain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    26
    3
    3
    17
See reviews for
22
4
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Booked this hotel for a week in late October. The staff was friendly. Checkin was a little different than a normal hotel, but very easy. The facilities were all clean. The room was extremely clean. About the size of a typical 2* hotel room, small TV, kitchenette included sink, small microwave, and small stove top. Internet only worked with a 3' cord provided by the hotel (no wireless available). The room was a decent value from first look.

The front office is only open from 9-6:00. Be very careful where they assign your room. Request the room furthest from the door and preferably on the top floor. I was assigned a first floor room next to the door. The walls are paper thin, and guests come and go at all hours of the night. Each night I woke up at least one time (one night I was only able to sleep 2 hours) because of doors slamming, or people yelling - I'm normally a very heavy sleeper. Because the staff if only there 9-6, and I was working during those hours, it was extremely inconvenient, if not impossible to change rooms. In the mornings, I was awoken to vehicles being started and warmed up at arond 4:30.

The hotel policy says no pets, but I encountered two huge dogs being walked into the room and upstairs the last evening I was there - definately not a room I'd want. Great concept, and good prices - the noise drove me away though. I won't be back.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DEI2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2010

The room was very clean.

The microwave was small. (It probably would hold a boxed microwave dinner from a grocery store.)

If you are a very light sleeper, request a room that is not on the front of the motel (which faces the highway).

The room phone does not appear to have a "messages," feature. So if you don't have dependable cellphone service or a way to remotely check your home answering machine for messages, and if there's a possibility someone will need to reach you during your stay, you might want to consider a different lodging place.

The TV did not receive some of the stations which were listed on the card in the room. For some such stations, there was an on-screen message about cable signal strength, or some such wording. However, reception of some stations was totally satisfactory.

I ranked the hotel's service as excellent because we had no problem with it. But we did not request anything special.

I ranked location as one level below excellent. That's not because we had any problem with the location. Downtown is driving distance away. But the hotel is near some restaurants (across the highway or a street, not on the hotel grounds) and some other shopping.

Our stay was during the Tulip Time Festival. The big sign outside the motel had a $209 price. But we had reserved our room at a lower price, we had our computer printout with us, and that lower price was honored without hassle.

Policy calls for a room inspection before checkout to get your $100 deposit back. So allow time for that inspection. If the front desk is not open, the guest calls the number 500 to speak to an attendant and obtain the inspection.

The bed's support is so constructed as to provide considerable storage space for suitcases, boxes or other items underneath.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Huskersfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Grand Rapids Holland, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
We are delighted your overall experience at Value Place was a wonderful one. No matter what brings you to Value Place, you can count on a respectful, helpful and friendly team dedicated to keeping the Value Place promise to our guests. Thank you for lodging with us, we wish you well in your future travels and if you're ever in need of an extended stay, we hope you'll choose Value Place!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2009

I could not get over the fact of how clean the hotel is. the staff told me that the carpets get steamed cleaned between guests and everything in the room gets washed. The manager will give you free internet if you ask. I stayed at Econlodge and Days Inn in Holland before and they both were dirty and noisy. I would Stay at Value Place in Holland again!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelguy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Grand Rapids Holland, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
We are pleased to hear your overall stay with us was grand! Because our Studio Attendants follow checklists of simple, thorough and effective housekeeping practices, they know they're making a difference to each and every guest—as well as to the Value Place employees who live onsite and whose job it is to ensure that we're upholding our superior cleaning standards. Thank you for staying with us, we wish you well in your future travels and if you're ever in need of an extended stay, we hope you'll choose Value Place!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2009

they advertise 189/week,but it will cost us about $250 to $300/week.if you buy internet,and all extra..no service for one week is kind of bad.t.v is very tiny.
better to go to other brand hotel and get weekly rate if possible and get free wi-fi,micro/refrigarator,sofabeds and big tv with HBO and all premium tv chennel.ok for just sleep and do not think any thing else,which i can do while staying home.

  • Liked — cheap
  • Disliked — do not have wifi,no housekeeping,no all premium chennel like HBO,not big tv,fanal cost $250 to $300
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank anyoneohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2008

We were driving down the road and spotted this Neon Lighted sign that stated $189.00 a week. Well that caught our eye, because we need a place for a week. They only rent for at least one week's stay. I upgraded my room to a one bed with a small sofa and I wanted internet and my total was $277.00 for the week. This included a full refrigerator and stove top. It did not include any kitchenware. You could purchase that for 50.00 but I did not because the Dollar store, Walmart, Goodwill & Salvation Army were right there. So we went there first and got was we need for less than 50.00. It was a very clean, people were friendly and helpful. The beds are a little hard but I like a firm bedand the TV was a 19". Has laundry facilities on site. It was perfect for my needs. I will be back next year.

  • Liked — The Price and Value
  • Disliked — No Kitchenware provided
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave08FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Grand Rapids Holland, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
We are very excited to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. No matter what brings you to Value Place, you can count on a respectful, helpful and friendly team dedicated to keeping the Value Place promise to our guests and that is a truly affordable, incredibly clean, much safer experience that's always simple and flexible to fit your needs. Thank you for lodging with us, we wish you well in your future travels, and can't wait for you to come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
783 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland
3.0 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Grand Rapids Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Grand Rapids Holland

Property: WoodSpring Suites Grand Rapids Holland
Address: 2630 Van Ommen Dr, Holland, MI 49424-8315 (Formerly Value Place Holland)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Grand Rapids Holland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Value Place Grand Rapids Holland features 105 rooms in its all-suite property with full kitchens, more than 100 channels of cable (including HBO), and access to MVP Sports Health Club with full workout facilities, indoor and outdoor pools, and aerobic areas. Newer to this region, Value Place Grand Rapids Holland is a more affordable, cleaner, safer and simpler lodging option while providing the finest value to our guests. Come tour Value Place Grand Rapids Holland. Check-ins are available on Sunday upon request. Make a reservation today!Value Place is an extended stay hotel that meets every life traveler’s need for affordable, clean and secure, temporary lodging with our remarkably low weekly rates, rigorous cleanliness standards, total commitment to your comfort, privacy and peace of mind, and our just-right simplicity. Whether you’re traveling on business, pleasure, relocation, or just looking for a temporary base camp on your life’s journey, Value Place is your place.Value Place is a much better place Before you decide to stay at Value Place, we want you to be prepared—prepared for a better guest experience. What that means to us is a truly affordable, incredibly clean, safer, simple, flexible experience. And this is more than just a nice idea—it’s the Value Place promise. So how do we do it? By combining all the convenience of a hotel and all the essentials of an apartment. We’re a hybrid—and that makes us better than a hotel, an apartment or any other short-term or long-term housing accommodations you’ll find. Think about it—no extras padded into our price, no hidden fees. No lease to sign, no utilities to set up. And that’s just for starters. Find out how we’re different and what to expect when you’re here. What to expect when you arrive After a brief room tour, you’ll register, pay for the week plus a refundable $100 deposit, and agree to our house rules—which basically come down to common-sense policies that protect the privacy and security of each and every guest. Value Place is a family-friendly place, and children 17 and under stay free. To maintain a consistent guest experience at all of our properties we do have a No Pet Policy, except for service animals. Then we’ll show you to your guest room. It’s that easy. What to expect in your room Although Value Place offers several room choices, the essential features stay the same. You can always count on a simple but fully furnished studio with a kitchen that includes a full size refrigerator and freezer, a microwave, a two-burner stovetop and plenty of cabinet space. You’ll also find two drinking cups, a trash bag, a roll of bathroom tissue and a bar of soap to get you started—because at Value Place, we figure you’d rather shop on your own terms than pay for extras you may not need. If you do want to take advantage of the additional amenities and services we offer—from kitchen cookware to high-speed Internet—they’re available anytime for your convenience for a minimal fee. There’s only one thing guests never seem to be completely prepared for—how astonishingly clean our rooms are. What to expect in and around our building All Value Place properties are newly constructed from the ground up and electronically locked 24/7. That means no one can access our interior-corridor entrances without a valid key card. (No exterior room doors here like at most discount hotels or extended stay motels.) Featuring at least eight cameras and a very well lit parking lot, we keep your safety in and out of the building in mind. All public areas are cleaned daily—including our well-lit parking lot. Beyond our commitment to cleanliness and safety, we also offer vending machines and an onsite laundry room for your convenience. What to expect from our team You won’t find a friendlier team anywhere. Our helpful staff—from Studio Attendants to the Property Manager—will make sure your guest experience is a positive one, whether you need something for your room or directions to the closest car repair shop. At Value Place, you can expect courteous treatment from professionals who are committed to maintaining guest privacy and peace of mind. In fact, some team members live onsite to uphold our rigorous cleaning and safety standards. What to expect at every Value Place When it comes to Value Place, you don’t have to compete with anyone for that perfect apartment or hunt for the best hotel deal in town—we’re always the better choice. At your typical extended stay motel, discount hotel or other short-term housing solution, guests have to give up something that really matters. Not here. At Value Place you will always receive an affordable price in a Cleaner, Safer, Simpler, and Flexible property. We’re about living better through better value. And that makes us the smarter choice. Best of all? We promise a consistently positive guest experience at every Value Place you visit. Explore Value Place locations or make a reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Grand Rapids Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Holland Hotel Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing