We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Old Orchard Road

The Inn at Old Orchard Road
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Inn at Old Orchard Road
Ranked #4 of 10 Holland B&B and Inns
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

My husband and I were in the Holland area to visit with family and to enjoy the area. The Inn at Old Orchard was our choice for a wonderful 4 night stay. The Inn is comfortable and attractive and Betsy makes the most wonderful breakfasts. She happily accommodated my husband and his likes and dislikes for breakfast. I cannot say enough good things about how friendly Betsy is and hos pleasant our stay was.

Room Tip: The Inn has only 3 rooms and we would have preferred the Green Room, but were VERY comfortable in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We needed a room for the night to allow privacy for our daughter's sleep-over, so we drove Chicago to Holland after reserving a room at the Inn at Old Orchard Rd. The host and proprietor, Betsy, could not have been more friendly. After a few minutes, and especially after a restful and delicious breakfast, we felt like old friends. This former music teacher sincerely takes an interest in everyone she meets.

Our room was larger than expected, after the description of "cozy" on line, and everything was perfect. The inn is a short drive into Holland, and only about 10 miles into Saugatuck, both shopping meccas.

Highly recommended.

David & Jeanne
Chicago

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyBellyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Betsy was a fabulous host. She greeted us with hugs and treated us like old friends, including sitting down at breakfast to chat with us, curious about our lives. The house itself is homey and cozy, and the location is great, just a short drive or bike ride from the waterfront and downtown. We especially liked the gazebo out back. It was a very pleasant space to drink coffee in the morning or wind down in the evening.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

Great spot. Intimate and personal. Quiet and convenient.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bikeman1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2009

An excellent and pleasant B&B. The room and meals were very nice. We stayed there for 3 days, and when we left we felt like family. The hostess was gracious and very accomodating to our travel schedule. Highly recommend this B&B for its locaction (in the best part of Holland) and wonderful and friendly service.

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hankvirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
3.4 mi away
Haworth Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
3.4 mi away
CityFlatsHotel - Holland
4.8 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Old Orchard Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Old Orchard Road

Property: The Inn at Old Orchard Road
Address: 1422 S Shore Dr, Holland, MI 49423-4433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Holland
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the south side of Holland, with seasonal views of Lake Macatawa, The Inn At Old Orchard Road affords easy access to fine restaurants, unique shopping, sandy beaches, miles of bicycle paths, and antiques. Breathe in cool lake breezes from the quaint front porch of this B&B while relaxing on antique wicker furniture or head for the spacious patio, rustic gazebo or refreshing fountain in the back yard where sun or shade is your choice. Birds and rabbits welcome your presence on nearly an acre of fresh greenery. Our current rate is $140.00 per multiple night. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing