We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
23
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was amazingthree nightsother guestsroom was cleandowntown hollandbetsy
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My friend and I had a very relaxing time staying here. Betsy is a great hostess and puts effort and love into her breakfasts and keeping her guests happy. She had great suggestions for where to eat and what to do. We loved visiting with her over our delicious breakfasts. I will be returning soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emscanlon23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My husband and I were in the Holland area to visit with family and to enjoy the area. The Inn at Old Orchard was our choice for a wonderful 4 night stay. The Inn is comfortable and attractive and Betsy makes the most wonderful breakfasts. She happily accommodated my husband and his likes and dislikes for breakfast. I cannot say enough good things about how friendly Betsy is and hos pleasant our stay was.

Room Tip: The Inn has only 3 rooms and we would have preferred the Green Room, but were VERY comfortable in the Burgundy Room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We needed a room for the night to allow privacy for our daughter's sleep-over, so we drove Chicago to Holland after reserving a room at the Inn at Old Orchard Rd. The host and proprietor, Betsy, could not have been more friendly. After a few minutes, and especially after a restful and delicious breakfast, we felt like old friends. This former music teacher sincerely takes an interest in everyone she meets.

Our room was larger than expected, after the description of "cozy" on line, and everything was perfect. The inn is a short drive into Holland, and only about 10 miles into Saugatuck, both shopping meccas.

Highly recommended.

David & Jeanne
Chicago

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KellyBellyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Betsy was a fabulous host. She greeted us with hugs and treated us like old friends, including sitting down at breakfast to chat with us, curious about our lives. The house itself is homey and cozy, and the location is great, just a short drive or bike ride from the waterfront and downtown. We especially liked the gazebo out back. It was a very pleasant space to drink coffee in the morning or wind down in the evening.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LukeS619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Great spot. Intimate and personal. Quiet and convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bikeman1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews