We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“can't add anything.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Inn at Old Orchard Road
Ranked #4 of 10 Holland B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Just terrific. Betsy is great, great cook, sweet as can be. Lovely area. Holland was a real surprise and we walked on South Shore Road (Left out of the driveway) all the way to the Red Light House and it was stunning. Clean, furnished in busy clutter, lots of glassware, dolls, antiques, very clean, Room 3 has its own bathroom adjacent to it. Breakfast was fantastic and Betsy was a great facilitator - had all three couples talking in no time, which is nice because that can be pretty uncomfortable, sitting at a table with strangers.
Couple of things - she doesn't book online, so you'll have to call or email.
Holland is great; i could have spent a couple days there.

Room Tip: Room 3 was roomy, comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chimayred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and I stayed three nights in the "Green" room. It was a delightful experience! Betsy is a wonderful host and also a fantastic breakfast cook! She made suggestions for good dinner restaurants and town activities. We enjoyed bicycling around the nice town, seeing the windmill, bicycling from Tunnel Park and north along Lake Michigan. Dinners at the Piper and Boatworks are highly recommended. We look forward to a return visit! The Inn at Old Orchard Road is in a great location for enjoying the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roxanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in I think the "Quilt" room. The goal of our trip was southwestern michigan and a trip across Lake Michigan on the Badger. This was a perfect stop between touring and the boat trip. The Inn is beautiful and has gardens in the back with alot of sitting places for privacy or talking to other guests. When we were there I think we may have been the only ones to use to garden. THe location is about 2 miles out of Holland and in a great residental area. It is a good place to walk or bike. You can see Lake Mactawa across the road in back of the homes there. We went to a farmers market on the lake and then went down to find a nice little park to picnic. Betsy told us that Thursday nights in Holland they have street entertainers and close off about 5 blocks for fun and music. We had a great time and found out at breakfast the next morning that another couple staying there also went. Our breakfasts were great and enjoyed the other guests. She has 3 rooms there and each is different . We found ours a good size and had our windows open at night with lake breeze

Room Tip: If you need a little more space ask for the Quilt room as it is the largest..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My friend and I had a very relaxing time staying here. Betsy is a great hostess and puts effort and love into her breakfasts and keeping her guests happy. She had great suggestions for where to eat and what to do. We loved visiting with her over our delicious breakfasts. I will be returning soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emscanlon23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My husband and I were in the Holland area to visit with family and to enjoy the area. The Inn at Old Orchard was our choice for a wonderful 4 night stay. The Inn is comfortable and attractive and Betsy makes the most wonderful breakfasts. She happily accommodated my husband and his likes and dislikes for breakfast. I cannot say enough good things about how friendly Betsy is and hos pleasant our stay was.

Room Tip: The Inn has only 3 rooms and we would have preferred the Green Room, but were VERY comfortable in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We needed a room for the night to allow privacy for our daughter's sleep-over, so we drove Chicago to Holland after reserving a room at the Inn at Old Orchard Rd. The host and proprietor, Betsy, could not have been more friendly. After a few minutes, and especially after a restful and delicious breakfast, we felt like old friends. This former music teacher sincerely takes an interest in everyone she meets.

Our room was larger than expected, after the description of "cozy" on line, and everything was perfect. The inn is a short drive into Holland, and only about 10 miles into Saugatuck, both shopping meccas.

Highly recommended.

David & Jeanne
Chicago

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KellyBellyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Betsy was a fabulous host. She greeted us with hugs and treated us like old friends, including sitting down at breakfast to chat with us, curious about our lives. The house itself is homey and cozy, and the location is great, just a short drive or bike ride from the waterfront and downtown. We especially liked the gazebo out back. It was a very pleasant space to drink coffee in the morning or wind down in the evening.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LukeS619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
902 reviews
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
4.8 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
4.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 18 in Holland
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Old Orchard Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Old Orchard Road

Address: 1422 S Shore Dr, Holland, MI 49423-4433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Holland
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the south side of Holland, with seasonal views of Lake Macatawa, The Inn At Old Orchard Road affords easy access to fine restaurants, unique shopping, sandy beaches, miles of bicycle paths, and antiques. Breathe in cool lake breezes from the quaint front porch of this B&B while relaxing on antique wicker furniture or head for the spacious patio, rustic gazebo or refreshing fountain in the back yard where sun or shade is your choice. Birds and rabbits welcome your presence on nearly an acre of fresh greenery. Our current rate is $140.00 per multiple night. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing