We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay one block from downtown Holland” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haworth Inn & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Haworth Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Muskegon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay one block from downtown Holland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

The Haworth Inn is a very nice hotel located very close to downtown Holland as well as Hope College. Our room was very nice, and the shower was great. The complimentary breakfast was the best we've ever had at any hotel. It included excellent pig-in-the-blankets, delicious fresh fruit, fresh muffins and other pastries, waffles, breakfast bars, yogurt, and more.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nels616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    68
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
77
73
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed at the Haworth while in town for a college visit. It was top notch. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. Our suite was super clean and spacious. The breakfast was outstanding and parking was plentiful and complimentary. The town of Holland is lovely and close to the beach which makes the Haworth a great choice for a summer vacation as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

A relatively small conference center but can also be booked as a hotel. Well staffed, great service, spacious rooms. bathrooms are a little small. Free wireless and a good variety for continental breakfast. One block from downtown with it's great variety of shops and restaurants. Perfect location for cultural events at the college. Our work team of 10 has met here annually for three years. No restaurant on site for individual guests, but conference meal service is very high quality!! Variety of meeting room sizes to fit any agenda. Have not found anything better for quality, service, and atmosphere of surroundings.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vanderWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedarburg WI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Everything about this Inn was excellent. Spotless room and excellent beds. The staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was best I have ever had. Everything including the coffee was served in/on real china dishes with real silverware. The selection of food was fresh and the quality was great. This is centrally located in the downtown are, within walking distance of shopping and eating. Will look for other locations when traveling.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Macdogol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moon Township, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

The Haworth In was efficient in welcoming us. The rooms were clean and the hotel was well managed. Almost too well managed. It is a bit devoid of personality. The breakfast was adequate, but I shall not forget the glazed stare of the waitress as she removed my dish, after I had barely taken a third bite.

While I was grateful for their efficiency, the coldness of atmosphere was troubling, especially given the Hope College Campus and lovely setting of Holland.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Henry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

This place is very nice for a weekend in holland. Breakfast wa a little subpar, but the room was big and clean.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrGreen123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

We have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions. We have always enjoyed our stays.
It is well located right on the campus of Hope College and within easy walking distance to downtown Holland.
Rooms are always clean and comfortable and well maintained.
Staff is friendly and efficient.
Breakfast is acceptable, not great but certainly acceptable.
We will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cupajoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
0.2 mi away
CityFlatsHotel - Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
1.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
1.6 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haworth Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haworth Inn & Conference Center

Property: Haworth Inn & Conference Center
Address: 225 College Ave, Holland, MI 49423
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Holland
#3 Family Hotel in Holland
#4 Business Hotel in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Haworth Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the campus of Hope College in downtown Holland, Michigan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Ebookers, HRS, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Haworth Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haworth Inn And Conference Center
Haworth Hotel Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing