We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding location, near downtown and on Hope's campus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Haworth Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Only a block off the main drag (8th St) in Holland, and very convenient to all the shops and restaurants there - especially the New Holland Brewery and Pub, which is basically right across the street. If your stay in Holland is because of Hope College, the Inn is on campus, and almost next door to the admissions office. It is also part of a large conference & meeting center. The room was very spacious and everything we saw was super clean and neat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

My family has visited Holland many times. This was our first stay at the Haworth Inn but it wont be our last. It was a great price, very clean and the staff was super friendly! I loved being able to walk to all over downtown Holland and not worry about parking. The breakfast was very good with lots of healthy options. The beds were comfortable and it was quiet at night. We were very happy with our stay. Good job Haworth!!!!!! A+

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MCarrasco531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This is one of the better hotels we've stayed in for quite a while. The location to downtown shops and places to walk around campus was fantastic. The place is well kept and run. And the price is hard to beat. The breakfast was good, and the place was quiet. We plan to visit again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My husband and I loved the Haworth Inn and thoroughly enjoyed our overnight visit. Located on the campus of Hope College, it was centrally located and close to the downtown. What we loved about this place was that it was so very clean and quiet. The breakfast the next day was more than adequate, with a fresh fruit bowl, waffles, hard-boiled eggs, granola/cereal, bagels/toast, oatmeal and yogurt as well as a nice assortment of beverages. The front desk was very efficient and helpful, giving us directions and restaurant recommendations. In fact, every employee we interacted with was friendly and professional. Would go back again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grewgirl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed here between Hope College's semesters and used it for a base to go to nearby beaches and attractions. Meticulously clean, quiet (no pool etc. so it wasn't overrun with squalling children) and within half a block of the New Holland Brewpub (among others).

The staff were very helpful, there's a good breakfast every morning and all in all this has to be one of the better stays we've had recently.

Having stayed at college centers like this before, I think that it probably gets a lot more lively during game weekends, homecoming etc. but we had a great stay and will be back.

Room Tip: I didn't see any bad rooms! Upper rooms make get a better breeze (the windows open) and souther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thinkerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This hotel was just perfect for myself and two teens. Really lucked out with location to shops and restaurants. Nice area to walk around in. Nice breakfast included and a great value. Can't imagine why you would want to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We had our wedding reception here, so this place is dear to my heart. The accommodations are fantastic, the location is close to everything downtown and the staff is exceptional. Whether you are staying for a weekend, or celebrating an event, Haworth people will go out of their way to help. Their kitchen is great and our food for the reception was incredible. Cannot recommend them enough.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuliya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
913 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
0.2 mi away
CityFlatsHotel - Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Doubletree Hotel Holland
#10 of 18 in Holland
810 reviews
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Holland
Residence Inn Holland
#7 of 18 in Holland
190 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haworth Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haworth Inn & Conference Center

Address: 225 College Ave, Holland, MI 49423
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Holland
#3 Family Hotel in Holland
#4 Business Hotel in Holland
Price Range: £94 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Haworth Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the campus of Hope College in downtown Holland, Michigan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Haworth Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haworth Inn And Conference Center
Haworth Hotel Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing