We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place in Holland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Haworth Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best place in Holland”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The Haworth is clean, quiet, comfortable, friendly...and the breakfast is just unbelievable! Homemade pigs-in-the-blankets, lovely fruit, great coffee. Near 8th Street and Hope College, the location is perfect. Parking can be a pain, but they are land-locked so I don't see a solution other than to park across the street. We stay here often.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    68
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
77
73
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Bend, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This is overall a very clean, nicely appointed hotel/inn in a fabulous location. One block back from the beautiful little downtown. 24/7 coffee, tea, hot chocolate and fruit available just off the main lobby in the breakfast room. The breakfast was fresh with lots of variety of breads, bagels, pastries, yogurts, cereals; my husband would have liked more of a choice in hot dishes... basically just pigs in a blanket, waffles and hot oatmeal. Front desk staff in particular very helpful and friendly. This would be a wonderful girlfriends getaway .. my husband not so interested in the shops. Great farmer's market just a few blocks easy walking distance away from the hotel. The only con we had was that there is no refrigerator in the room. We drove down to St. Joseph's and although there were 2 or 3 shops worth going into and it is located right on the lake, wouldn't consider staying there as opposed to Holland. Also, at this time of year, there are a lot of things not open (the windmill had been shut down for maintenance; a lot of the Dutch village was closed) ... but on the up side of that, there weren't hordes of tourists to deal with and the weather couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyndamcman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Excellent location in downtown Holland, with plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was pleasant and clean. The breakfast in the morning offered plenty of choices. Overall, just a really nice place to stay. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midmichtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This was my first stay at The Haworth. The entry was clean and organized. Our room was clean and modern. No coffeemaker in the room, but a quick walk around the first floor and lobby I found a 24/7 coffee, tea, and water station with both mugs and to-go cups. Nice touch.
The people were very personable and helpful.
I was pleased with the food offered at the complimentary breakfast. The area they offer the food is spacious and offered enough seating for those of us there. The best part was having TWO people on hand to keep things supplied and clean. They were a great team.
The location of the Inn is perfect for anything in town and of course the college.
I will seek out Haworth in the future, even after our daughter graduates from Hope!

Room Tip: ~Be careful stepping out of the tub/shower. The floor of the bathroom is slightly lower than the in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inatay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalamazoo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This hotel was nice, rooms clean and the breakfast was fine... waffle maker and fresh fruit a nice bonus. But the outstanding point for us was all the staff. We received sincere smiles and many greetings when we ran into staff - anywhere! Hallway housekeepers, lobby check in/out clerks and any maintenance person we walked by. Half added 'thank you for staying with us'... I was dumbfounded and needed to ask if this was all for show or did they actually like working here? The response I got was 'We love working here'. The smiles were contagious. Thank you for all you are doing for your staff - it is noticed

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ralph3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Three sisters vacationing in Michigan stayed here overnight en route to another destination. The room was excellent, clean, quiet and literally right across the street from the downtown Holland restaurants and shops. It is situated on the edge of a college campus that is beautiful!
Continental breakfast was good, everything clean in the breakfast area. Would definitely stay here again for a longer stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IndyMimi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Only a block off the main drag (8th St) in Holland, and very convenient to all the shops and restaurants there - especially the New Holland Brewery and Pub, which is basically right across the street. If your stay in Holland is because of Hope College, the Inn is on campus, and almost next door to the admissions office. It is also part of a large conference & meeting center. The room was very spacious and everything we saw was super clean and neat.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
781 reviews
0.2 mi away
CityFlatsHotel - Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
1.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
1.6 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haworth Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haworth Inn & Conference Center

Property: Haworth Inn & Conference Center
Address: 225 College Ave, Holland, MI 49423
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Holland
#3 Family Hotel in Holland
#4 Business Hotel in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Haworth Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the campus of Hope College in downtown Holland, Michigan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Haworth Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haworth Inn And Conference Center
Haworth Hotel Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing