We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haworth Inn and Conference Center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Haworth Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very pleasant and comfortable. the king size room was good sized. great water pressure in the shower. very convenient to downtown Holland. the breakfast room was very pleasant and the breakfast was substantial and well supplied.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

A mid May 2014 wedding brought most of our clan to Michigan and we stayed at this lovely property. While not overly extravagant there were many nice touches that in my opinion make it a cut above your average hotel. Staff was friendly andthe rooms are immaculate and comfortable. (I especially appreciated the lighted make up mirrors!) Breakfast was plentiful and quite good! Close to shops, restaurants and beautiful Holland.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We went to Holland for a wedding at the Alpen Rose restaurant, and so chose to stay at the Haworth Inn because we could walk there from the reception. We couldn't have picked a better location - this hotel is right in the middle of everything you'd want to walk to in Holland (other than the beach, which is only a 5-10 minute drive away), including Hope College and New Holland Brewery. The hotel was older, but well maintained and clean as could be. The full, included breakfast was also a very nice perk in the morning.

However, finding this hotel is a bit tricky, as the address is on College Ave., but it actually sits back from the road behind another structure and isn't immediately obvious (we drove by it once, even with a GPS). Also, there is limited parking out in front of the hotel, but they have arranged for parking in several surrounding lots and provide a map with their parking pass. We lucked out and were able to park in front of the hotel, so we were happy. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c_juleski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Haworth is an older hotel in the center of down town Holland , in the middle of shops and restaurants . Nice and VERY helpful staff ! This hotel is excellent for adults wanting a clean quiet room . The hotel , I would say , is not very "child friendly" witch is why we chose to stay here . No pool or "activities" !!!! Not everyone likes to hear screaming children running in the hall ! SO QUIET !!! Rooms are oldish and generic and somewhat dated but comfortable , so much so we slept through breakfast...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boogieshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

May 7,2014 my 2 sisters and our Mother 94 visited Holland,Mi.Tulip Festival and our stay at the Haworth Inn was even more than we could have wanted. Quiet, Clean, Comfortable rooms.All the Staff there was very friendly and informative to help us see the the wonderful sights in Holland. Close to all the sights we wanted to take in. Thank you Haworth and Holland for a Exceptional Stay we will return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I Don't Give Out 5 Stars ... but this place earned every single one. Hospitality, cleanliness, decor, breakfast, every category you can name they hit it right on the mark. We checked in for one night and were lucky enough to get to stay for two. If you are looking for lodging "S T O P ". call the Haworth keep and your fingers crossed that they have a vacancy !!!!

Room Tip: Our room was just outside the door to the laundry room so the maids were coming and going with there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank O648375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here one night. Room was on the small side but only cost $126 for the senior rate. Parking was odd, very few spaces in front of the hotel or in the adjacent lot. Had to park across the street in another lot they had specific spaces for the hotel. Breakfast was almost better than the room. Very nice buffet with eggs, signature dutch pigs in a blanket, waffle maker, really nice spread. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
914 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
0.2 mi away
CityFlatsHotel - Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
0.2 mi away
Teerman Lofts
Teerman Lofts
#3 of 18 in Holland
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haworth Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haworth Inn & Conference Center

Address: 225 College Ave, Holland, MI 49423
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Holland
#3 Family Hotel in Holland
#4 Business Hotel in Holland
Price Range: £94 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Haworth Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the campus of Hope College in downtown Holland, Michigan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Haworth Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haworth Inn And Conference Center
Haworth Hotel Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing