We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nature at its best”

Holland State Park Beach
Ranked #1 of 57 things to do in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Milan, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nature at its best”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The beach and dunes at Holland State Park are worth the trip. The staff was helpful and everything was so clean! The lighthouse makes for great photos and everyone fishing were eager to talk about what was biting.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    615
    270
    56
    10
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“nice and relaxing”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

There are clean public washrooms, lots of sandy beach to walk on. There is a lighthouse . There is an area that they mark as not safe to walk on but we did see people venturing out there.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CubaqueenOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
129 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to visit”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

The beach was well kept (sand is clean without glass or garbage) even though we went during the low season. The walk out on the pier and along the shore is very pretty. There is also a swing set for kids.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach even on a cold day!!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We visited this beach the first weekend in May. It is pristine and beautiful. The view of the light house is nice. It was a bit chilly (mid/high 40 degrees) when we visited. But that did not stop us from walking out to the point or on the beach. It was just a gorgeous beach. Just wish we could come back when the weather is warmer. My children enjoyed the swing set and climbing the dunes. We didn't use the restrooms, so I was not sure of their condition or if they were open. There was no charge for parking, but there was signage, I am assuming that parking fees may apply after Memorial Day/Summer.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mamaof4littleones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

I started coming to this beach in the winter to see the frozen waves and have been able to go almost every month to see the thawing. It's a gorgeous beach that is incredibly relaxing.

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Holland State Park Beach also viewed

 
Holland, Ottawa County
Holland, Ottawa County
 

Been to Holland State Park Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing