We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Holland
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Ashtabula, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This hotel couldn't be nicer, Found a 15% discount coupon for it. They knew the area well and had great reccomondation for the area, Great breakfast! Spick and span, comfortable, great pool and whirlpool, Would be my 1st pick when returning.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    92
    21
    6
    6
See reviews for
158
91
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vassar, MI
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Beds were not comfortable, breakfast was not great(found hair in biscuit), housekeeping didnt even clean our room, couldn't order any movies, and it took forever to get a channel. Front desk put us next to the housekeeping room so all we heard at 8:45 was noise of carts and spanish being screamed! When we told the front desk, it wasn't "sorry about that", it was " they dont start cleaning till 9am". When we checked in, looked like the lady at the front desk really didn't want to be there. No hospitality whatsoever and it was 175 a night! Absolutely outrageous for what we got. Will NEVER come back there!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Communications Manager at Holiday Inn Express Holland, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Jonathan K,
We would like to apologize for all the issues you had during your recent stay at our hotel. We would like the ability to make this situation right in your eyes and correct these problems. If you could please e-mail bflavin@suburbaninns.com so we can further discuss the problems you encountered it would be greatly appreciated. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed for one-night while driving up to Northern Michigan. The hotel was easy to find from the main highway. It's also located close to the Dutch village, a great place to keep kids entertained for a few hours. The staff helped us find a great restaurant in downtown.

The actual hotel was undergoing construction, but there was not a lot of noise. The room was large and the crib we requested was placed in the room prior to check in. Most other hotels you have to remind at check in. The pool and arcade facilities are large and spacious.

The Breakfast in the morning was a traditional holiday inn express. It was crowded and a little bit of a wait but the food was constantly refilled. The cost was a little more then I want from a Holiday Inn express, but the area was surpringsly expensive for a weeknight.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mookdogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COLLEGE STATION TEXAS
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Even though they are refurbing all the rooms, I never knew the constrcution was going on except for seeing the workers mill about. All was quite and clean upon arrival and all night long. I will stop here again if ever in the neighborhood. Pool and Hot Tub were perfect after day of traveling.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIKE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, IN
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I don't stay in many hotel rooms where I can say the beds were comfortable and clean, but I had no trouble sleeping in this hotel room/bed. The room was nicely decorated and the staff was helpful and friendly. We came at the end of a renovation project, but we were able to go next door to the Hampton (also VERY NICE) and use their pool, weight room, laundry, and game room. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Vending was on 1st and 2nd floor only, so if you make frequent trips to get ice, you might want to r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColtsFan888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed here for the Tennis State Finals this year and the staff was superb with the crazy teens. Very professional and friendly. The hotel is very convenient to the downtown area and the highway. Breakfast was great and the facility was very very well kept and clean. Newly renovated rooms!

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the lobby stairwell. Very convenient and much quicker than the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susieq12Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owens Cross Roads, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Stayed during tulip festival and expected rates to be high, but I think these were too high. Service was very good, breakfast selection was good. Location was great for getting to downtown Holland, Windmill Island and Veldheer's Tulup Farm. Rooms were nice. Staff was superb. We stayed on Sun 5/6, Mon 5/7 and Tues 5/8. Rate went up on Tues. Don't know if this was due to it being festival week or if this is their usual policy. Festival suposedly started on Sat 5/5!

Room Tip: We stayed on Sun, Mon and Tues. Rate went up on Tues. Don't know if this was due to it being f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annalaura54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
858 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
3.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Doubletree Hotel Holland
#10 of 18 in Holland
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Holland

Property: Holiday Inn Express Holland
Address: 12381 Felch St, Holland, MI 49424-9672
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Holland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Holland
#6 Business Hotel in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Holland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Quality Excellence Award winning Holiday Inn Express of Holland, MI. The Holiday Inn Express in Holland offers a place to work, relax or play just minutes from downtown Holland, Windmill Island and Tulip Time Festival activities. Located minutes from Lake Michigan beaches, Holland State Park, the Big Red Lighthouse, Dutch Village, Veldheer Tulip Farm, and Hope College our hotel and outstanding staff are committed to quality and exceptional service. Our spacious rooms offer either a king or two queen beds with luxurious white bedding, executive level and king whirlpool rooms available. All rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, free wired/wireless Internet, 2 line cordless phone, Simply Smart shower experience, and much more! All rooms include free hot breakfast.Take a swim in our Michigan shaped indoor heated pool, enjoy a relaxing evening in our sauna or in our indoor/outdoor spa, a game of pool in our game room or basketball on the outdoor sports court. Enjoy time outside on our outdoor patio reading a book, soaking in the sun or grilling on our complimentary gas grill. Holland, Michigan is home to many fortune 5 companies such as Herman Miller, Johnson Controls, Gentex, Haworth, Consumers Power, Siemens, and S2/Tiara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Holland Hotel Holland
Holiday Inn Holland
Holland Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing