We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Holland
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Canal Winchester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights on vacation. Hotel was very clean and rooms are quiet. The breakfast area is well stocked despite being very busy. Hotel is just a few miles from downtown area, parks and beaches. The staff were courteous and friendly. Rooms are well appointed with comfortable beds.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aunt2twins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    87
    20
    6
    6
See reviews for
149
90
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Happily upgraded on arrival. The front desk staff offered suggestions on sites for photo-taking. We put in long days sight-seeing and the pool & hot-tub were a welcome relief at night. Everything was immaculate and well kept. Could have been happier.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The prospect of a hot tub in the room was a factor in picking this hotel. Unfortunately the walls are thin in this place. We were placed on the side next to the stairwell; you can hear other hot tub rooms in use and kids running up and down the stairwell (when they couldn't be in the pool). There was a crushed chip on the stairs in the lobby that stayed there for the entire 24 hours we were there. The room with the hot tub is initially kept humid and it was hard to eliminate that humidity. The indoor pool was cold. Breakfast was great for being free. The staff were friendly and polite. Room was clean.

Room Tip: Avoid the hot tub rooms if you don't like humidity. Avoid rooms near the stairwell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RW82014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have always looked up reviews on tripadvisor before making hotel reservations but never made an effort to write a review myself. But this time I had to review this place. It is simply fantastic. Clean, safe location, very near to restaurants and major attractions in Holland.
We were an hour early and we had a small baby but the check in was easy peasy and quick. Special mention of the front desk staff , Ms. Julie who checked us in. The room was clean and so was the bathroom. Our room was bright and big. Lots of sunlight :)) We just loved staying here. Breakfast was typical continental. Nothing fancy about it.

Room Tip: The toilet flush in next room made lot of noise. Ask the front desk to give you a quieter room...heh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Preeti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I have been Michiganders all our lives and this year was our first trip to Holland for the tulip festival. Our one night stay at the Holiday Inn Express was OUTSTANDING in every way, from the super clean, clean clean accommodations, to the warm and friendly staff. we had a slight problem with the TV remote and they fixed it immediately, They also provided us with helpful suggestions to make the most of our time in the area and were very knowledgeable with directions to stores and areas of interests. We will definitely go back to this holiday inn again. added plus was the swimming pool had a set time for adult only swimming - NICE!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sniffles w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
322 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel was very clean, which is very important. We had Ana as our housekeeper and she was very good. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Nice hot drinks available 24 hrs. The breakfast offered an assortment, but didn't have many choices. This location was close to restaurants and shopping. About 3 miles from downtown. Easy to get to. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We took the trip west from Detroit as a last minute getaway. We normally do not stay at holiday inns but glad we did. The room was very comfortable, clean, updated and very quite. They even matched the best price we found on another site. Downtown Holland was about a 5 minute drive and it was like we stepped out of reality. Beautiful brick walkways, fire pits to warm up if you needed to and little shops open late. We ate at the Irish bar and it was amazing. We walked around to all the tulip fields and it was a nice relaxing break from our stressful careers. Make sure you take the drive to Lake Michigan to see the sunset and the big red lighthouse.

Room Tip: Bring your bathing suit. The pool and whirlpool area was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MI_travelers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
3.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
4.6 mi away
Residence Inn Holland
Residence Inn Holland
#6 of 18 in Holland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Holland

Property: Holiday Inn Express Holland
Address: 12381 Felch St, Holland, MI 49424-9672
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Holland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Holland
#6 Business Hotel in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Holland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Quality Excellence Award winning Holiday Inn Express of Holland, MI. The Holiday Inn Express in Holland offers a place to work, relax or play just minutes from downtown Holland, Windmill Island and Tulip Time Festival activities. Located minutes from Lake Michigan beaches, Holland State Park, the Big Red Lighthouse, Dutch Village, Veldheer Tulip Farm, and Hope College our hotel and outstanding staff are committed to quality and exceptional service. Our spacious rooms offer either a king or two queen beds with luxurious white bedding, executive level and king whirlpool rooms available. All rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, free wired/wireless Internet, 2 line cordless phone, Simply Smart shower experience, and much more! All rooms include free hot breakfast.Take a swim in our Michigan shaped indoor heated pool, enjoy a relaxing evening in our sauna or in our indoor/outdoor spa, a game of pool in our game room or basketball on the outdoor sports court. Enjoy time outside on our outdoor patio reading a book, soaking in the sun or grilling on our complimentary gas grill. Holland, Michigan is home to many fortune 5 companies such as Herman Miller, Johnson Controls, Gentex, Haworth, Consumers Power, Siemens, and S2/Tiara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, IHG, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Holland Hotel Holland
Holiday Inn Holland
Holland Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing