We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Holiday Inn Express” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Holland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Holland
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Holiday Inn Express”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

It's ok if you don't mind driving 6 miles to get to the beach. We didn't use pool but the game room was very warm and humid since it's upstairs from the pool. It did have nice seating areas outside so you didn't feel stuck inside your room.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jsmkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bflavin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Holland, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Jsmkb,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Holland and for providing us with feedback about your stay. I am glad you were able to enjoy our outside seating areas so you didn't feel stuck in your room during your time with us. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    84
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
147
83
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Platteville, WI
Level Contributor
170 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We came here to meet with family and had a very nice experience. We visited by the pool and hot tub, in the lobby area and out on the patio. The pool is very large and so is the indoor-outdoor hot tub. We especially loved that feature. The rooms seemed to be larger than usual.
The breakfast was very good. We always enjoy the cinnamon rolls.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bflavin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Holland, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
MrandMrs5,
I would like to thank you and your family for choosing to stay with us during your most recent trip to the Holland area. I am glad you and your family were able to enjoy the pool, lobby, and outdoor areas while you stayed with us. Our oversized guest rooms are always nice for guests when on vacation and I am happy that the room fit your needs. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope you and the family come back again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelFotog77
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

While the thought of paying $249 for a (holiday) weekend night in a small town seems pricey, the experience was still a good one. The desk staff were very friendly, rooms were clean, and the beds comfortable. Breakfast variety was pretty nice with a good mix of hot and cold options. Cereal choices could have been healthier though. The Dutch Village is practically next door, downtown is just a short drive and the nearest beach was maybe 15 minutes away, so a good spot overall.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelFotog77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bflavin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Holland, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
TravelFotog77,
Thank you for choosing to come to Holland on the most recent Holiday weekend. I am sorry that you found the price of the room to be too high. I would like to ensure you that many of the hotels in the area are running in that same ball park as far room prices go. With that said, I am glad you found our front desk staff friendly, rooms clean, and the bed comfortable. The deluxe continental breakfast has brand standards that we must follow and dictates what foods we can or can't have. I will be sure to pass along the idea of healthier cereal options to the corporate managers. Thank you again for providing us with feedback about your stay and for choosing to stay with us. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Holiday Inn Express in Holland, Mi was excellent! I have 2 young boys and they loved the game room, the pool (it is shaped like Michigan), the hot tub (you can swim from the inside to the outside) and the breakfast. The breakfast had a lot of choices for kids and adults. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. I highly recommend staying here if you are planning a trip to Holland or anywhere near Holland.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 04travelingfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed two night and really enjoyed the experience. Since it was right before the 4th the place was packed. That said the personnel were very accommodating, pleasant and enjoyable. The room was clean as was the entire hotel. The breakfast food was warm and plentiful. With the number of folks in the hotel we were surprised how quiet it was. The hotel provides access to shopping great restaurants, the beach and other attractions. We were originally going to stay downtown Holland but were really happy we changed out minds. We also found getting to Saugatuck very easy. Great experience.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Goodtimer28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa Park, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel has such a pretty exterior. My children were fascinated by it's storybook look. The breakfast was a highlight each morning and a nice way to start each day. There were cookies to welcome us at check in. Though I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express hotels before, the rooms here were extra new and big compared to other HIE rooms I've experienced so it definitely exceeded my expectations. The cot was deluxe. The pool and indoor/outdoor hot tub were fun and the indoor/outdoor aspect with the little waterfall added a little novelty on your basic pool. The game room added an extra, built-in activity/attraction to each of our vacation days, with pool table, ping-pong, etc. These tables were pleasant surprises. I appreciated that the video games were not violent or pornographic.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Level Contributor
151 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed one night at this property. We arrived kind of late, with a plan to sleep in late in the morning. We could hear the house keeping staff outside the door of our room in the top floor preparing their cart at about 8:30am. Tried going back to sleep, and just as we were dozing off, there was a knock on the door. it was 8:55am....housekeeping at that time, for a room that will be checking out by 11? What? Since I had been awakened twice, I got dressed and went downstairs to get some coffee. Stopped at the desk and asked what time check out is, to confirm that it's at 11....yes, that is correct....then why is housekeeping knocking on doors? Took the coffee and went back upstairs where my husband was sleeping, and sat drinking mine...no joke...9:55 here is housekeeping once again, knocking on the door! Really! And knocked until I answered it....I opened the door and asked her "why are you knocking on my door?" Pointless, since she didn't speak English. So I pointed to my watch and told her 11...showed her....I felt bad because she obviously didn't understand that she should not be doing this. It's not her fault, she was not trained correctly and if the hotel doesn't tell her what she is supposed to do, then how is she supposed to know? Make sure your staff understands, please. Management needs to take a look at this issue.

The room was nice. Extremely clean, which I really appreciate. We had asked for a top-floor room when we reserved, and that is what we received which was appreciated. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SonriseBMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Holland, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Public acknowledgement:

Dear SonriseBMD,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that we were able to provide you the room that you have requested and that you found it clean.

I am sorry to hear about your experience on the morning of your check out date. In the future, may I suggest that your "Do Not Disturb" sign be placed on your door handle to ensure no interruption will happen during your stay. Please be assured that your feedback regarding our housekeeping has been taken into serious account and will be used for our improvement.

Once again, thank you for staying and we look forward to provide you with a more comfortable stay on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites
3.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Holland

Property: Holiday Inn Express Holland
Address: 12381 Felch St, Holland, MI 49424-9672
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Holland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Holland
#6 Business Hotel in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Holland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Quality Excellence Award winning Holiday Inn Express of Holland, MI. The Holiday Inn Express in Holland offers a place to work, relax or play just minutes from downtown Holland, Windmill Island and Tulip Time Festival activities. Located minutes from Lake Michigan beaches, Holland State Park, the Big Red Lighthouse, Dutch Village, Veldheer Tulip Farm, and Hope College our hotel and outstanding staff are committed to quality and exceptional service. Our spacious rooms offer either a king or two queen beds with luxurious white bedding, executive level and king whirlpool rooms available. All rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, free wired/wireless Internet, 2 line cordless phone, Simply Smart shower experience, and much more! All rooms include free hot breakfast.Take a swim in our Michigan shaped indoor heated pool, enjoy a relaxing evening in our sauna or in our indoor/outdoor spa, a game of pool in our game room or basketball on the outdoor sports court. Enjoy time outside on our outdoor patio reading a book, soaking in the sun or grilling on our complimentary gas grill. Holland, Michigan is home to many fortune 5 companies such as Herman Miller, Johnson Controls, Gentex, Haworth, Consumers Power, Siemens, and S2/Tiara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Holland Hotel Holland
Holiday Inn Holland
Holland Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing