We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful & cozy getaway, with mouthwatering breakfasts!”
Review of Cottonwood Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cottonwood Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Holland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband booked the Cottonwood Inn on his own as a 2-night surprise getaway for us. He made a great choice! Liz was created to be a B & B hostess -- she is friendly & sweet, AND an amazing cook! Our room was nicely decorated, cozy & comfortable, and the rest of the house is gorgeous. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and the only complaint I had was that there were some children next door yelling loudly just after we arrived (when I was looking forward to some peace & quiet). This is no fault of the B & B owners (just the parents of the children), and that's the only issue with running a B & B in a neighborhood setting. Nevertheless, we would stay at the Cottonwood Inn again in a heartbeat! Holland is quite charming, as well as the surrounding areas. There are many fun activities, nice restaurants & beautiful scenery to enjoy. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonesjungle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

If you are looking for a refreshing, peaceful, romantic, and restful place to stay, look no further! Cottonwood Inn in Holland, Michigan is THE place for you! It's close to Lake Michigan where you can walk the nature trails or stroll out to the pier, and it's only a 5-10 minute drive to 8th Street shopping in beautiful downtown Holland.

Because I'm an author facing a deadline, my dear husband sent me here to write, and the atmosphere was absolutely PERFECT!!! The breakfasts are EXQUISITE, the innkeeper so lovely, and the surroundings serene. I can't wait to go back, and believe me, I WILL!

Room Tip: I stayed in the Charles H. Spurgeon room. It was decorated so nicely, and the bed was extremely comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay! Clean, quiet, and great hosts! Liz made us feel at home. Breakfast was delicious - homemade quiche, sausages, fresh fruit, muffins, juice, coffee and served by Liz! Located in a quiet wooded area...only about a 10 minute drive to downtown Holland....the perfect blend of "get away" and comfort!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank reviewbydenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonwoodInn B, Owner at Cottonwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thanks for your kind review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was wonderful to meet you two. Maybe some day it will work for you to come back. Best, Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

There is a reason this place is so highly rated... because it is fantastic! My wife and I spent our honeymoon at Cottonwood Inn and I must say that we absolutely enjoyed every minute of our 3 day stay. The hosts (Liz and Don) were amazing, helpful, generous, friendly and just a joy to be around, and the breakfast was incredible. There is nowhere I would rather have spent my honeymoon with my wife, I can't imagine having spent it anywhere else, and we both look forward to returning again! Thank you!

Room Tip: The John Calvin room is the roomiest, but there are plenty of great areas outside of the rooms to re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JackieChiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonwoodInn B, Owner at Cottonwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thanks for your kind remarks. I thoroughly enjoyed having you two stay and wish you God's blessings on your lives together. Best, Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I had made an error regarding booking, so this isn't a review regarding the place, though it seems great! All that to say, they (Liz) were very helpful and understanding regarding my error, looking into what could be done through air bnb to help me out. I really appreciated their courtesy and kindness through it, so wanted to write a review!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay here. Liz is so friendly and the breakfast was amazing! I love the shampoo it smells so great. It's the perfect place to relax, I feel recharged, we are definitely coming back in the summer. Even my husband loved it (sports watching, beer drinking kind of guy).

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank angela p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonwoodInn B, Owner at Cottonwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Angela, It was great to have you and your hubby stay. We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves. Looking forward to your return in the summer if it works out. Best, Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Cottonwood is a charming retreat in the beautiful town if Holland, MI. Liz, the innkeeper, is so gracious and welcoming. Cottonwood Inn is impeccably clean, yet warm and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. The first morning we had Belgian waffles loaded with fresh strawberries, sausage on the side. The second morning we had a blueberry cream cheese French toast bake with bacon on the side. Snacks, coffee, water, tea were always available and orange juice with breakfast. Holland offers plenty to do, we enjoyed a day of resale shopping and didn't even have enough time to stop at all the shops or any antique stores! We did visit the Holland Museum and was given a private guided tour by Bob- it was wonderful. The downtown is true Norman Rockwell-esque with lots of shops, boutiques, and eateries. We'd love to return to Cottonwood Inn again and again!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzyandJimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holland
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
902 reviews
4.7 mi away
CityFlatsHotel - Holland
CityFlatsHotel - Holland
#10 of 18 in Holland
435 reviews
20.8 mi away
Boyden House Inn
Boyden House Inn
#4 of 9 in Grand Haven
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Belvedere Inn & Restaurant
Belvedere Inn & Restaurant
#2 of 19 in Saugatuck
350 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hidden Garden Cottages & Suites
9.5 mi away
Lake Shore Resort
Lake Shore Resort
#3 of 10 in Saugatuck
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottonwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottonwood Inn

Address: 4690 Cottonwood Dr, Holland, MI 49423-8926
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Holland
Price Range: £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A rustic Christian Bed and Breakfast just minutes from downtown Holland, Saugatuck, beaches, lighthouse, parks and many other attractions. Sit back and relax with a cup of premium fresh ground coffee or tea in one of the many common areas. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing