We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anniversary Weekend ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cottonwood Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cottonwood Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Holland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milford, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Anniversary Weekend ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I wanted to find a spot to spend our 1 year anniversary, and we are SO glad we chose Cottonwood!!! Liz was an AMAZING hostess. We really enjoyed our stay and our breakfast was wonderful :) definitely would go back!! The location was perfect and we were so close to everything.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RachaelEpley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
91
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

My husband and I came here for our anniversary and were immediately impressed with the cleanliness and tidiness of the Cottonwood Inn. Liz was very warm and welcoming. She has a gift for attention to details that made us feel comfortable and pampered. The inn is within driving distance to a public-access beach, walking distance to kayak rentals and the Piper restaurant, and driving distance to downtown Holland. Liz gave us directions to all of these places and offered a number of helpful suggestions. Breakfast was quite rich and heavy - more like dessert really - but Liz seemed happy to accommodate guests' dietary preferences. My husband and I stayed in the John Calvin Room. It is very spacious and comfortable, though guests should know that there is no door separating the bathroom and the bedroom.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The Cottonwood Inn is a beautiful home, and our hostess Liz really made us feel welcome. Our room was pristine, the bed very comfortable. The homemade breakfast was delicious. Liz offered great advice about area attractions and dining. The Inn is ideally located, about a 15 minute drive into Downtown Holland and Saugatuck. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast! Jesse and Darcy

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darcy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonwoodInn B, Owner at Cottonwood Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Darcy and Jesse, it was great to meet you both. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Wishing you a wonderful summer filled with many good times with your son and daughter. Best, Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essexville, MI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I have just returned from a lovely stay in Holland, MI at the Cottonwood Inn. It was such a relaxing environment in which to catch up with an old school friend. The Inn is nestled into a group of very large trees. The cool night air blew into the rooms as my friend and I chatted late into the night on the very comfortable beds. The rooms are sweetly decorated in a "shabby chic" type of decor with a lovely combination new and old. There are multiple "gathering" places for guest to enjoy. We loved looking at the garden and wildlife on the property. The innkeeper Liz was as sweet and helpful as I have seen. Feel comfortable taking her suggestions for dining, directions and things to do. She was spot on! After a very good nights sleep on a most comfortable bed we were treated to the most amazing breakfasts. Day one: A cream cheese french toast w/whipped cream. Day two: baked eggs (with spices and cheese) and muffin. Both days bacon, fresh fruit, juice and coffee were served. If we meet again in Holland we will definitely give Liz a call!

Room Tip: Some rooms have an attached bath, ours did not but ours was right across the hall. We were very com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sephillips57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan City, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The setting was lovely and quiet. Innkeeper Liz couldn't have been nicer and her breakfast was especially delicious. Our room was large and comfortable with a view of her garden and the woods beyond. We would definitely recommend this B & B to anyone visiting the Holland area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband and I stayed for one night at the Cottonwood the beginning of June and immediately felt the warmth and comfort of the lovely inn when greeted by Liz. We especially enjoy BnB's when traveling and this one night stop at the Cottonwood has to be one of the most pleasant; roomy bedrooms, very clean baths, excellent and healthy breakfast. It is tastefully decorated; Liz is helpful and not intrusive; and we were given a wealth of knowledge about the surrounding area. The best part of our stay took place the next morning, before taking off to Sleeping Bear Dunes, when we gathered around as she played her piano for an old fashioned hymn sing in which we partook. Loved it! We'd suggest you won't be disappointed in this stop!

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool nor fitness center
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUEGEO14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonwoodInn B, Owner at Cottonwood Inn, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. It sure was fun singing around the piano. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip. All the best, Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Cottonwood Inn over memorial day weekend. There was only availability for one night but we wish we had been able to stay both nights of our trip. The inn was clean, cozy, and Liz was a great hostess. She was very friendly and helped us plan our bike trip around Holland. We will be returning soon.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Booleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
4.8 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
6.2 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
4.7 mi away
Haworth Inn & Conference Center
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottonwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottonwood Inn

Property: Cottonwood Inn
Address: 4690 Cottonwood Dr, Holland, MI 49423-8926
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A rustic Christian Bed and Breakfast just minutes from downtown Holland, Saugatuck, beaches, lighthouse, parks and many other attractions. Sit back and relax with a cup of premium fresh ground coffee or tea in one of the many common areas. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing