We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Economy Inn
Nearby Hotels
Haworth Inn & Conference Center(Holland)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doubletree Hotel Holland(Holland)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Holland(Holland)(Great Value!)
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland(Holland)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Holland(Holland)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Holland(Holland)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Teerman Lofts(Holland)
US$227
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
0
4
4
6
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
4
4
6
31
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2011

this place is degusting !!! its full of bugs and the half the people staying there live there!!!!!!!!!!!!! and the staff is crazy !! not worth it keep going on down the highway folks to better hotels down the highway !! this place is not even worth comming up the drive way. how can he still be open with it being so disgusting !! wheres the health dept in all this or dont they care either.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank poopooSaugatuckMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We choose this hotel because it was one of the cheaper places to stay in Holland that allowed dogs. The woman who checked us in seemed a little disheveled and appeared to be living there with a child and dog. I was a little surprised when they charged us at checked in (no pet deposit or anything) and not after we checked out the next day. Our room had two double beds and other than a dirty towel left on the bathroom door it seemed to be clean. However the room did smell like cigarette smoke. The location of the hotel is convenient to Holland and Saugatuck attractions. The restaurant in the attached parking lot, The Wooden Shoe, has great breakfast. At first, I was a little concerned about our staying there, but no one bothered us and for an overnight stay it was not too bad. However if I was staying more than a few days I would probably want to stay somewhere a little more nice and welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MiMerryTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

dirt walls, sticky floors, stained furniture, and cigarette burns in bedding. My husband turned the light on in the bathroom and the light fixture fell from the ceiling, he could barley close the bathroom door because the toilet was too big and the door got stuck on it. When he got the door shut there was pee all over the walls. The next morning my kids wanted the "continental" breakfast, and all that was there was stale cereal, and make your own waffles. When my oldest finished making her waffle there was a bug cooked in it, so she didn't eat it, and my youngest wanted cereal and it was stale. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone at all!!!! And most hotels have bibles and alarm clocks in the rooms and there was neither in ours, i'm glad my cell phone has an alram on it. It seemed like most of the people there are actually long term residents, they had taken chairs from the rooms and made a smoking/drinking area by the fence, and there were mulitple shopping carts in the parking lot with young kids playing on them, we had to continue to look out the window to make sure our van was safe.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bellybeth0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

me and my fiance stayed the weekend there. We called to find out the price. they told us $88.00 for two nights. When we got there they charged us $110.00. The fridge didn't even get cold. the microwave stank. the bed sheets had stains. the furniture was stained and smelled horrible. the carpet was sticky and nasty. the air/heat thing was covered in dust and dripped water. the towels were the size of like a wash cloth. When we asked for more towels it took them two and a half hours and they only brought one. The ice bucket had dirt inside of it and the counter was disgustingly dirty. the toilet didnt flush. the shower didnt even have a shower head! it looked like a water hose coming out of the wall. the tub had soap scum in it. it was so not worth $110.00.. i asked for a refund before we even stayed for the first night and the lady would not give us a refund. i was pissed. worst place ever!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank livelaughl0ve23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

this motel should read the roach motel yes folks they have them and thiers smashed flys on the dirty windows that neaver get washed. the rooms smell like urine and thiers hair in the towels and bath room and the microwaves in the rooms are neaver cleaned any more then the small fridges are. the carpet is disgusting and has not been replaced or shampooed in avery long time. for get this one folks its bad !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mygosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews