We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Holland
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Just returned from 3 nights here while visiting our daughter at Hope. Wonderful room with very comfortable bed! We loved having the extra room to spread out! Very good hot breakfast with unusual extras...I enjoyed my waffle the last morning with chocolate chips, walnuts, strawberries & whipped cream on top! :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chatnjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea K, General Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Hello and thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott! We appreciate all feedback. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed the spaciousness of the suite as well as our breakfast. The waffle bar usually is a big hit! If your daughter will still be attending Hope during the next parent's weekend, I hope you will chose to stay with us again. We will also be remodeled by that time!

Sincerely,
Andrea Kaminsky
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

Great place to stay, we wished it could have been a little closer to the beach, but overall it was a great location for day trips. Right off the highway and close enough to town to enjoy the local area.
We stayed 3 days, staff was so wonderful! Although it's located in an industrial area, you would not have known the way it's placed; far enough from the highway you couldn't hear it; and not on a main road that you would be bothered by traffic.

Breakfast was included and as allways Marriott does a good job with basics.
The Cleaning staff are hard workers and it never showed in their attitude. Friendly and welcoming!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BVrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea K, General Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Hello and thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Holland! We appreciate all feedback. Our location is not for everyone, some prefer to be right downton, but we think it's a great spot! Short drive to area attractions and quiet. I can't tell you how much I appreicate you noting the housekeepers hard work- their's is a tough job and they do it well.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that means you will return to stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Andrea Kaminsky
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I prefer to stay at Residence Inns when traveling with my dogs. So many pet friendly hotels are substandard, but not Residence Inns! They put us near a door so getting out in the morning and evening to walk my dogs was very easy and convenient. The rooms were comfortable and nicely appointed. I would stay here again when visiting in Holland.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank DiverOhio1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea K, General Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn by Marriott Holland! I might be partial, but agree that Residene Inn is a great brand! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were in a good room location for your dogs!
We look forward to your next trip to Holland.

Sincerely,
Andrea Kaminsky
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on a recent first trip to Holland, Michigan and overall we were very happy with this hotel. We stayed in a 1 Bedroom Suite, with 1 Queen Bed, and although the firmness of the mattress was very good, the quality of the pillows was a lot left to be desired. However, in all honesty, this is a common complaint that we have with most hotels that we have ever stayed at. Our room was very clean and well-maintained, as was the rest of the hotel, and it showed absolutely no signs of wear and tear. The breakfast area was well stocked, and the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. This hotel is not located in Downtown Holland, but it's less than a 10 minute drive away. If we would ever decide to make a return trip to Holland, we would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beautifuldreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea K, General Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Hello and thank you for your review of the Residence Inn by Marriott Holland!
I appreciate all your detailed accounts of your stay. Pillows can certainly be tricky with personal preference, but next time please let us know. We can at least try to bring you different pillows to see if it helps! I'm also glad to hear that we may now have new return guests! Looking forward to your next visit to Holland.

Sincerely,
Andrea Kaminsky
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed here for one night in August while heading to Lake Michigan. The hotel is nice enough and has all of the standard amenities you should come to expect from a Residence Inn. The staff were accommodating and friendly. I needed to switch rooms due to some noisy neighbors and they made the switch with no problem at all. Very clean hotel and tasty food for breakfast. The one thing that I want to point out is the location. This hotel is literally in the middle of a corn field surrounded by some heavy duty warehouses. Its about a 10 minute drive into Holland. There was no problem with noises from the outside with this being said. Would recommend to everyone other than those who are looking for nightlife close by.

Room Tip: Away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank officerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea K, General Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for your review!
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, despite noisy neighbors, and that my staff was able to accommodate you quickly! Everyone travels for different reasons and we try very hard to respect the needs of all of our guests,
We do hope you will visit us again when in Holland.

Sincerely,
Andrea Kaminsky
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We've stayed here 3 times during the course of the last 2 summers to visit friends and have found the staff to be friendly, the rooms to be large, clean, and spacious, and the location hotel to be changing with the times (as evidenced by the recent Direct TV addition we experienced last night).

I'm uncertain as to the age of the hotel, but the furniture has not shown any wear in any of the rooms we have been in, and the new Direct TV was a nice surprise last night. My only complaint has been that the breakfast bar never seems to be well stocked and employees appear to have no sense of urgency to refill many items, but we typically go on weekends, so I would imagine the experience is quite different during the week. We've found Holland to be a nice peaceful getaway with every trip we've made here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea K, General Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you very much for your review of the Residence Inn by Marriott Holland! We do appreciate our return guests! It's always nice to hear the positive as well as areas that need improvement! I'm glad to hear that you like the recent updates...but we're not done. This fall we will be adding additional upgrades to the guest suites! I'm excited for your next trip to see them.
For breakfast, weekends can be challenging and we certainly do our best to keep items stocked, hot food hot and cold food cold! This is feedback that will be used to further train the staff. Thank you!

Sincerely,
Andrea Kaminsky
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We have stayed here before. These rooms with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms are great when traveling with friends. This Inn is quiet and well kept. The staff are all so friendly and they had a large spread for breakfast with fresh fruit also. We will continue to stay here when we need extra space.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kylie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea K, General Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn by Marriott Holland! We sure do appreciate the kind words and your return business! We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Andrea Kaminsky
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
913 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Holland, MI
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Holland

Address: 631 South Pointe Ridge Road, Holland, MI 49423
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Holland
#7 Business Hotel in Holland
Price Range: £85 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Holland 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Holland Hotel Holland
Holland Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing