We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice improvement in last 6 months”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice improvement in last 6 months”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stay at Microtel Inn in Holland MIchigan about 10 times per year. The staff has always been friendly. The newly remodeled breakfast area and front desk looks great. The rooms have been the same but always comfortable and clean.

Room Tip: The suites are spacious with large flat screen tv
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelHolland, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and for staying with us, we are happy to know that you liked our improvements, and that you found us to be clean and comfortable.
We look forward to see you next time you're in the area.
Best of luck.
Microtel Holland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    235
    211
    95
    50
See reviews for
309
223
45
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dearborn
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I am highly allergic to incsect bites and while using the restroom in my room some biting ants crawled onto my paints. While resting in bed I started to have sharp pain in my leg and then labored breathing. I noticed that a single ant had bit me twice. I usually carry an epi pen, but Benadril did the trick. Manager sprayed the bathroom to kill the ants.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelHolland, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
I am really sorry you weren't completely happy with your stay, I have addressed maintenance of the issue, and it's been taken care of; I hope you give us another chance next time you're in the Holland area.
Best regards.
Microtel Holland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Excellent service and clean rooms. From initial phone call to first time opening my rooms door to breakfast to check out everything was professional and clean. Love Microtels! Just Wish there was more everywhere I traveled.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Spencer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelHolland, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
First of all, I would like to say that we really appreciate a good review like yours, it fills us with joy to know that you were completely satisfied with your stay at our hotel, we certainly do feel really happy knowing that you liked our rooms, that you enjoyed our breakfast, and most important of all that you found us professional and clean.
Thank you, and we hope to see you next time you're in the area
Best regards.
Microtel Holland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Park
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Third time we have stayed at this property. Just a trouble free stay. Easy to get to from I-196 and good food nearby. Minutes to downtown Holland or Hope College.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Georgine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelHolland, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
I wanted to thank you for choosing us every time you're in the area, that must mean we're doing something right
We hope to see you soon,
Microtel Holland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
837 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 18 in Holland
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
Address: 643 Hastings Ave, Holland, MI 49423-5427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Microtel Inn And Suites, a Holland hotel near downtown and Nelis Dutch Village. The Microtel Inn And Suites hotel is conveniently located on U.S. Highway 31, minutes from businesses like Johnson Controls, 7-UP, Haworth Inc. North American Headquarters, RR Donnelley and an industrial park. This Holland, MI hotel is one mile from Nelis Dutch Village family theme park, the annual Tulip Time Festival and many Lake Michigan beaches. Windmill Island, featuring a 240-year-old working Dutch mill, Hope College and downtown Holland are less than one mile from this Michigan hotel. Enjoy recreational activities in the surrounding areas of Allegan, South Haven, Grand Haven, Saugatuck and Zeeland.Our property features free Local and Long Distance calling within the Continental U.S., Free WIFI throughout and a Free Continental Breakfast. We also feature an on site Guest Laundry for your home away from home needs. Pets are welcome for a nightly 15 Dollar fee per pet with a maximum of 2 pets per room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Holland Hotel Holland
Microtel Inn And Suites Holland
Microtel Holland
Holland Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing